We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what was needed”
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was in Tucson for surgery and the Hilton was ideally located. It was close to my doctor's office for before and after surgery appointments and just minutes from the hospital where I had to check in at 5:30 am!

Our room was a nice size, comfortable, clean and didn't look at all dated as some reviews have said. The staff at check-in were very nice and asked if they could do anything for me. The same person was there at check-out and asked how I was feeling.

The lobby is huge and bright. Although the situation didn't allow it, the pool area looked quite nice. The in hotel restaurant was convenient and my husband treated himself to a "butter burger" at Culver's which is on property.

What kills a hotel for me is the bathroom and this one was very clean, up-to-date, and well appointed. The only downside was a too firm mattress. As I said to begin with - it was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DLSArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are thankful we were able to help you during your surgery. Hope to see you soon for a leisure stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great place to stay on the East Side of Tucson. We wanted a little weekend away from the kids and this place was perfect! Hotel staff was excellent. Room was nice and clean. We stayed here in May, and the pool was perfect for the HOT days. And at night the spa was very nice to sit & relax. Oh and there is a Culver's in the parking lot so good food close by. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrisandsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this specific Hilton in 2013 and had a wonderful stay. We needed to go back to Tucson and we decided to use them again. It is just as nice as was the first time! The restaurant has great variety of more gourmet options at very reasonable prices. They also have very good breakfast buffet with menu items available also. The pool area is very nice as well. Over all, a great hotel that is not expensive!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First impressions of the hotel, the lobby was bright and spacious, staff extremely friendly and willing to help. Check in was simple and quick, check out even easier. The room itself was in need of an upgrade. Stained carpet in the bedroom, chipped tiles and stained tub in the bathroom. I've stayed in worse but I've paid less for that privilege! Was it good value? Yes. Convenient location? Yes. Could the room have been a little better? Yes. Would I recommend it? Yes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 558maryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We have several room upgrades scheduled for the summer. We hope you will return and give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is showing its age, yet it was a comfortable and affordable place to stay. The grounds were very nice along with the swimming pool area. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was comfortable with all the usual amenities. With age of the property came a few issues. On the first morning, the fire alarm in the room went off. I thought it was for the entire hotel and so I vacated the room. Upon leaving I did not see anyone else leaving and there were no alarms going off elsewhere. I called the front desk from a hall phone to report the alarm. Within a few minutes, hotel engineering came up and dismantled the alarm. Things happen but the hotel offered me a complimentary breakfast for the troubles. Nice gesture although I usually skip breakfast. The second evening the air compressor was making loud noises from the air conditioner. It was loud enough that a conversation could not be carried out. I called the front desk and again within minutes the hotel engineering was there. They promptly replaced the unit. The next day, only one elevator was working and there are apparently no internal stairs, so the single elevator was the only option. No big deal other than just slow getting up and down. On my last night the newly replaced air conditioning unit died and there was no a/c for the night. As I checked out, I mentioned it to the front desk and they did not charge for the last night. There were issues but the hotel staff was always there to remedy the situation or compensate for an issue which they did not have to. I would stay there again even with the issues

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Our maintenance team put your room through intensive preventative maintenance based on your experience. We apologize for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

great please to kick back, relax and work. okokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokookokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokokk, love it very much

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad you got to relaxxxxxxx and enjoy yourself here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice hotel with good location. Good rooms, small bathroom. Hotel needs renovation.

Great & friendly front desk staff. We received complimentary breakfast every day that we enjoyed very much. The pool/patio area looked very nice, but did not use.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the street, so it is quiet. Good hotel for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Route66travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £71 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing