We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional staff, good location, extras are extra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tucson University Park Hotel
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Good location next to the UA campus. Good pool and hot tub, but all the normals, are extra such as internet, parking and breakfast. Very obviously, this hotel caters to the university parent community. Within walking distance to campus.

TA saved me big by the tip to park in the garage across the street on the weekend for free.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoomhauerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thanks very much for filling out a review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and hotel. We hope to serve you again very soon. Please keep in mind that when the University of Arizona holds events such as graduation, homecoming, and parents weekend our hotel sells out very early so try to make your reservations as early as possible. Go Wildcats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel for wedding party. Used Presidential Suite for Hospitality room for guests to come and go and plenty of restaurants and bars just a few steps away. Melinda Dillon, the Executive Meetings Manager, was very helpful and responsive to the fluid guest list and throughout our 3 day stay. The Breakfast Buffet was very convenient for guests to come and go easily. All in all, a great place to get to know new family and congregate with old family and friends. As there are no real options for upscale accommodations in downtown Tucson, this is close enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We are so happy that you and your group had a wonderful experience with our hotel. Thanks so much for recognizing Melinda, she did a great job putting your event together. We hope that we have another opportunity to serve you again very soon. We sincerely appreicate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

There is nothing bad I can say about my experience here. The staff was helpful and nice. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and tho it was a bit pricey... It was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasboundFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed are facility and look forward to you visiting our property again. Please remember if you plan on visiting during a University of Arizona event like Homecoming or Parent's Weekend to book as early as possible as we sell out quickly during those events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Excellent location for downtown Tucson business. Self-parking in a University garage across the street, valet not 100% required.
Good management experience here - they turned a negative staff experience into a promise for future improvement on which felt quite sincere.
I will certainly look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response to TripAdvisor regarding your experience. I appreciate you mentioning that managemnet handled your situation in a sincere and an efficient manner. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to see you at our hotel again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I usually stay in Oro Valley when in Tucson but had business at the university so opted for this hotel. Glad I did. Staff were great, really helpful and always with a smile. The rooms were typical Marriott but no fridge in the room!!! I thought this was bizarre considering the climate, so the ice machine got a work out. The breakfast was my favourite. I had delicious fluffy pancakes with a side of bacon cooked exactly as I requested - every day they were that good!!! I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. The next time you stay with us please request a fridge when you are making the reservation and we will put one in your room. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were so glad we stayed here! Location was perfect, a few steps away from shops, restaurants, U of A and less than a 10 minute drive to downtown. The hotel was very clean, rooms were fresh, spacious, comfortable, and very clean as well. Staff were very friendly, Valet staff were fun to talk to and always looked like they enjoyed what they did. Their parking is a garage across the street from the hotel so you had to walk a little in the heat but its better than having your car sit in the sun all day!
The only area I had an issue with was the area in front of the elevators (we stayed on the 8th floor) which felt hot no matter what time of day it was.
I would definitely stay here again and plan on doing so in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalina602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Tucson. We are looking into the temperature issue you mentioned on the 8'th floor elevator landing and will try to improve that situation. Your patronage is appreciated and we hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here following a train ride from New Orleans to Tucson, on our way to the Grand Canyon. I called ahead and valet staff had a taxi waiting for us at Tucson Amtrak station. Hotel staff was very friendly and room was clean. Family enhoyed the breakfast buffett.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mvess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TucsonMarriott, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

What a wonderful way to travel across the country and see the sights. We are pleased that our hotel could be a part of your train trip from the "Big Easy." We appreciate your patronage and hope that if you are in the area again that you stay at the Tucson Marriott University Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.9 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#59 of 129 in Tucson
300 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,002 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
0.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucson University Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucson University Park Hotel

Address: 880 E 2nd St, Tucson, AZ 85719 (Formerly Tucson Marriott University Park)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tucson
#36 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £84 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tucson University Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best Tucson, Arizona has to offer at the Tucson University Park Hotel. Our hotel is adjacent to the beautiful campus of the University of Arizona in the heart of Tucson, which makes us an ideal choice for visitors touring the University or attending athletic events. Our hotel's spacious, tastefully appointed guest rooms offer top-quality amenities and comfort whether you are traveling to Tucson, Arizona for leisure or business. Deluxe hotel amenities include a full fitness center, an outdoor pool, and a selection of exceptional restaurants and bars. If you're looking to host a wedding or business function here in Tucson, our hotel boasts 10 versatile venues, over 30,000 square feet of event space, and a skilled on-site planning staff. The next time you're in Arizona, we look forward to welcoming you at the award-winning Tucson University Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tucson University Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucson Marriott University Park Hotel Tucson
Marriott Tucson
Tucson University Park Hotel Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing