We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Florence, Arizona
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We've been staying at this property annually for about 10 yrs. We like the clean, spacious rooms and clean bath area. We also like the quietness in the evening. The suits have a nice happy hour, and a wonderful, fresh breakfast. There are several nice restaurants nearby. Best of all are all the staff which have always been very courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    131
    47
    13
    23
See reviews for
93
141
35
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portal, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stay here about once per month. It is well kept, comfortable, and conveniently located. The rooms (spend an extra dollar or two and get a suite) are spacious. The beds are great! The staff is always friendly and accommodating. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. One is at the other end of the parking lot and has some of the best food and service in Tucson. The breakfast is better than most, and they even have a happy hour! We've tried many hotels in Tucson, and this is by far our favorite.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the "200" section. The elevator is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

From the moment we walked into the lobby until we left, staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was really cozy. Recommended by a niece who lives in Tucson and I'm glad we listened. Would definitely stay here again, can't beat the price either. E. Lee, Peoria AZ

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it was perfect, quiet and almost secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esperanza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the lobby as well as into our room over how nice this place was for the money. The room was clean and modern looking, comfortable beds. love seat, dining table micro and small refrigerator. It even had the kitchen sink!!!! The happy hour and breakfast in the morning were great along with a nice pool area and jacuzi. It had great security gates which it didnt need because it is in a good area of town. The courtyard is cute and convenient for pets. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room towards the back to avoid traffic noise. Ours was in the front but noise wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here at the start of may.the staff could not have been any better(thanks April) it was very relaxing and just chilled out.stayed for a week there are buses close by and the Mexican restaurant in the same square is a must:) really enjoyed my stay:)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becksok90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I've stayed here now on two seperate occasions and have been very pleased with my rooms, the staff & amenities. They have a nice "happy hour" daily, offering light snacks & beverages by the pool. It is located in a shopping center and very close to Sabino Canyon & Saguaro National Park. The only downside is it's about 7 miles off the Interstate (which takes about 20 mins. on a good day to travel between.) I will definitely continue to stay here in the future. Great price & nice rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crispes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We arrived with a prior booking via booking.com to be told only one room was reserved despite our paperwork. This was resolved and my card offered for verification.
We paid our bill on leaving after an otherwise nice stay there.
On arriving home we found three debits on our card and only one credit.
We were charged for a room on our first night will no bill or advice given. Then charged again in full when we left.
So $92.09 worse off we contacted the hotel by email. To date ,a week later, we have no reply let alone our refund. Booking . com are investigating this as is our bank. I Will post on our progress if any.
Such a pity to spoil our experience of an otherwise nice place to stay.
Also followed on from a fraudulent internet charge using my card details from the previous hotel in Tuscon. I expect to be vigilant with my card in third world countries but had expected better from U.S.A. . It's time they started using compulsory signatures for card transactions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank logitrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#42 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tucson East
Ramada Tucson East
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#34 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#49 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
9.0 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Property: Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Address: 7007 E. Tanque Verde, Tucson, AZ 85715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Sabino Canyon Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Comfort Suites Sabino Canyon
Tucson Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites At Sabino Canyon Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing