We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surrounding location not that great, but staff was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The staff at the hotel was VERY friendly and cheerful and helpful. The parking situation lacked something to be desired though as most of the parking is behind the pool which sits in a detached building behind the actual hotel. Our room was very clean and appeared to have been newly renovated. LOVE the Hampton Inn beds!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alwaysgoing4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Michael S,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stopped for the night on our way to California. Excellent customer service, quiet facility with clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Great breakfast with fresh waffles and lots of options. Loved jumping in the hot tub after a long day of driving, but wished it was open later than 10 pm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Virna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Virna M,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, and the staff were wonderful! They helped us make arrangements for food, gave us the chance to practice dancing in their breakfast room, closed the pool for a few hours so we could use it to host a pool-party before the wedding, and were exceptionally professional and warm with us.

Furthermore, I have a fairly extensive list of food allergies, and the staff not only provided me with some breakfast options, they delivered allergen free food and fresh fruit to my room! I have never seen or had a hotel staff care so genuinely for it's guests.

I was incredibly impressed with this hotel, and if I am in Tucson again, I would give them my business!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Amanda B,

Thanks you very much for posting your comments about your recent stay with us. Your wedding group were a lot of fun and we really appreciate your kind works and recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Started staying at Hampton Inn awhile back, so far all have been very, very clean which is what we look for above all. First thing I look at is the bathroom, they are always very clean. Bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Rene D,

Thank you for your new found loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your business. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This place by far is the best Hampton in. When you walk into the lobby you can smell the freshness, and cleanliness of the place. The Elevator doesn't smell that great, but as soon as you step out, a breath of fresh air hits you and it is that way through the whole place,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Nabil A,

Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry for any discomfort you experienced due to the smell in the elevator, and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. I'm glad you mentioned it, and our housekeeping team will make sure it is eliminated. I hope you will stay with us again and let us know how we are doing at that time.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The staff did a great job keeping things clean and they were all friendly, especially the man who took care of breakfast. I'm sorry, I can't remember his name, but he was very friendly and the food was good and fresh and the coffee was always fresh. I liked being able to get a cookie in the afternoon, too. We were there from Fri. evening until early Mon morning. We had to leave before breakfast was served and Mr. Breakfast sent us off with coffee and a muffin. Thanks, Sally Vaughn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Sally V,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your recent experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear that we not only met your lodging needs, we exceeded your service expectations. I will share your remarks with our team, and make sure they are recognized for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We are retiring in Florida having just sold our home in California. Making multiple trips and not always able to fly, sometimes we have taken cars across the country.. hauling cars, pets and household items on I-10. We discovered and now always stay at the Hampton Inns along the way. Tucson is our first stop out of California. The Hampton Inns are always the same: clean, cool and quiet after a long 12 hour day on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kendall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Kendall M,

What a move! Thanks for staying with us during your cross country treks, and for becoming such a fan of the Hampton family of hotels. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean, quiet & comfortable room after your miles on the road. We look forward to serving you again, and then missing you when you are living on the other side of the country.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £64 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing