We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
GLH Hotel(Tucson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazon Motel(Tucson)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
306
172
80
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
172
80
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcircle kwaffle houseroom was cleaneasy accessplace to stayvery pleasant stayan older propertyhot breakfastair conditionerthe breakfast areaone night staybusiness tripconvenient locationsaguaro national parkfreewayinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 628 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Was really concerned about our stay because of some reviews. Unfounded. Truly great service, good breakfast and safe area. Bedspreads are odd but totally clean. Only complaint, rugs do need shampooing. Avoid rooms near elevators and ice machines. Everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear TA Member,

Thanks for being willing to make up your own mind about us, and for posting your comments. I agree about the carpets needing more attention, and it is something we will be taking care of in the next couple of days. I hope you will stay with us again and let us know how we can earn another star or two from you during your visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our brother/sister reunion booked five rooms at the Hampton Inn-North. Our experience was beyond our expectations. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good but what made our trip exceptional was the staff. We were treated as though we were at the Ritz Carlton. One employee especially, Julien, was more than helpful and more than accommodating. He made sure our every need was met and offered helpful advice for any and all questions we asked. Our entire family would highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Merlin S,

Thanks for choosing to have your brother-sister reunion at our hotel and for taking the time to write and share your experience here. It was wonderful for us to see so many people connecting and reconnecting while you were here, and reminding us how important family is for everyone. Julien is excellent, I agree, and he and the rest of the team really appreciate your kind words and recognition. We value your business and your recommendation and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The rooms are clean, the continental breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. This will be our choice of hotel when visiting Tucson. I would recomment this hotel for a short getaway or even a business trip. The prices were right on spot....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marybeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Marybeth H,

Thanks for posting your great review and 5 star rating of our hotel. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have stayed here several times, and our stay is always comfortable….room ready, I always like their beds, cleanliness, and attention to detail in the room. Their evening desk representative, Dan, even went above and beyond expectations in helping clean up a mess that i made when spilling some hot chocolate milk…..Totally my fault, but great service in cleaning it up promptly. You would have thought he had nothing else to do, but i seriously doubt that.

Room Tip: When available, take a room with a couch, much more relaxing to watch TV, read, etc…of an evening.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear mountainMissouri,

Thanks for your many visits and for posting such a nice review. I'm glad you know you can count on us for excellent service and wonderful accommodations. Dan is terrific and inspires all of us to do our best with every guest, every day. I'll be sure that he receives the positive recognition he deserves for being mentioned her by you. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice quality quiet room. The breakfast is very good to start the day, a nice extra not the typical "continental". It was a very pleasant stay, I would recommend this hotel for your next visit to Tucson.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Michael M,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice comments. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews