We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a great hotel in the north Tucson area. It is nice and clean, the rooms are quiet, and the staff is very helpful and nice. We saw business people, couples, and even a few family with pets... everyone seemed completely happy. The location is fantastic, close to the Desert Museum, the Saguaro National Park, the Pima Air & Space Museum, the Univ of AZ, Davis-Monthon AFB, and close to downtown - just a really great location. Our room had a microwave and fridge. I missed the warm cookies, but hubby liked the popcorm alternative. The breakfast is just OK, but not bad for a hotel breakfast and there were several choices, hot and cold. The price was decent and we would recommend this hotel to folks traveling to/through Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Tamara A,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your feedback, your business and your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    139
    58
    35
    20
See reviews for
168
118
42
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at the Hampton inn when here to do some cycling in the Tuscon area. Excellent location, close to hiking and cycling. The loop path leaves from the hotels door. The hotel staff were awesome, courteous and could not do enough for you. The breakfast was healthy, as cyclists thats something we look for. The gym equipment was actually working and had a good selection of weights. The rooms were clean and nice. Special mention goes out to Dan, and although I did not get his name, the morning staff members who prepared the breakfasts in the morning. As a special treat, every day when we came back after a hard ride in the desert, there was fresh lemonade, freshly made, waiting for us in the lobby. An excellent choice!!

Room Tip: You dont want to be on the ground floor, dont worry about the highway, we did not hear a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Chris S,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. We appreciate your compliments about Dan and our morning team, and I will share your comments with them and make they they are properly recognized. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Few hotels, including the top tier hotels have the first class service this hotel provides! I recently stayed here with Kent State Baseball, and as a former player and now coach, I have been afforded the opportunity to stay at many hotels all across the country, and I can honestly say this hotel will leave a lasting impression. The staff, composed of Julian, Janet, Ashley, Christy, as well as all the hotel staff on down the line were nothing short of first class! Fast and expedited check in,awesome breakfast accommodations, professional first class service, and convenient location to highways (I-10) make this hotel a steal for the price. A special shout out to my man Julian for making out entire team stay awesome and for hustling to accommodate whatever we needed or any other guests needed for that matter. A true professional! If you are in Tucson and need a place to relax and enjoy for a few days, the Hampton Inn Tuscon North is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lars1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear lars1623,

Thanks for writing and posting your great review about your time with us. It was a pleasure to work with you and your team of young athletes, and we appreciate your wonderful comments and strong recommendation. I'll be sure that everyone on our team is properly rewarded for doing their best with us, especially those who were mentioned by name. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

On behalf of Kent State baseball I would like to thank Julian, Janet, Ashley, Christy and the rest of the staff, for making our stay in Tucson a great experience. The hotel staff was awesome and met our every need and answered all 1,000 questions we had. The rooms, breakfast, check in and check out were outstanding and I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tucson. The hotel has easy access to I10, which made our getting around town very simple. Again, thank you all and if we come back; I know where we will be staying. MB

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Mike B,

We really enjoyed having you and your team stay with us and truly appreciate that you took the time time write and post your excellent comments. We want every guest to receive terrific service and accommodations, it's nice to get positive feedback like yours. I hope your travels bring you back our way and we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed 4 nights during Gem and Mineral Show. We had excellent service, and the rooms and breakfast areas were at usual Hampton standards. Surprisingly, we had both a college baseball team and a service academy rugby team there at the same time, which actually added to our pleasure, as they were most enjoyable to visit with. Our only concern was the parking- overflow area in the rear looked a bit desolate, but we were generally able to get a place beside the hotel. It turned out to be a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TX2OBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear TX2OBX,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your excellent review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Julian and Janet welcomed weary travelers. The were very hospital and professional. They offered us refreshments right when we entered and were very pleasant. They did a great job! Best service we've ever experience. The breakfast in the morning was also very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The ac bumps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Emily V,

Thanks so much for posting your comments and 5 star rating about your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'll make sure Julian and Janet are rewarded for being mentioned here by you. I hope we can welcome you back and thank you in person soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We visited Tuscon for work, the location was perfect for downtown business and not far from the airport, we had a car. Hotel staff was efficient friendly and helpful. Rooms where clean and beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quinnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear quinnye,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and want to make sure every guest is happy they decided to stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing