We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #31 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
North Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very loud air conditioning system which made it impossible to get a good night's rest. Toilet leaked and we were moved in the middle of the night to a lesser room with no price adjustment. Quite disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidbI1027KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear davidbl1027KW,

We appreciate your feedback about the noise disruptions caused by some maintenance issues. While we're glad we could provide you with a new guest room, we regret the inconvenience this caused you and that it was not addressed sooner. We'd like the opportunity to make amends and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your earliest convenience so we can continue this discussion personally. We're working with our maintenance team to make the necessary updates and repairs and hope we can invite you back for a much quieter stay.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    154
    63
    36
    23
See reviews for
184
131
45
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed one night and would stay again. Staff is friendly room was cozy and clean. Very informative staff about places to eat and helpful when needing anything. Will be booking again very soon thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Ashley A,

Thanks so much for sharing your great review about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you were happy with what and how we do things here, and are looking forward to serving you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

When traveling in unknown territory, always nice to see a reliable hotel you trust. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very cordial. Breakfast had a variety of foods and was very good. Only setback, very few options for local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kimh295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear kimh295,

Thanks for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for posting your review about us. I'm glad you know you can rely on us to provide you with excellent service and a clean and comfortable service. I'm sorry if you did not find a restaurant that you liked, and hope you will let us know what you are looking for so we can give you options that will make you happy. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Horrible accommodations if you need a handicap room with two beds and a roll-in shower. Shower head is not within reach of the very small bench seat and only one bed available in handicap rooms. Roll-aways very poor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Sanditravels13,

I am truly sorry that our central reservations office gave you incorrect information (we do not have any rooms with two beds and a roll in shower), and that your stay with us was so disappointing and uncomfortable. You have already spoken with our general manager and received a refund of all charges, and were satisfied with the conversation and resolution. If this is not the case, please contact me immediately so we can make this right for you. We value your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very clean, comfortable, easy access to stores. Quiet. Loved having a sofa in the room, plenty of space to spread out, read, organize etc... easy wifi access, decent breakfast. Easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Carl T,

Thanks for posting your comments and 5 star rating about us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, rooms seem clean and quiet. Good location right off interstate 10, with parking for straight trucks or buses in the back.
Friendly desk staff! Room was quiet and comfortable and clean. Nice pool.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Lori B,

Thanks for posting your review about your recent stay with us. We value all guest feedback and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a great hotel in the north Tucson area. It is nice and clean, the rooms are quiet, and the staff is very helpful and nice. We saw business people, couples, and even a few family with pets... everyone seemed completely happy. The location is fantastic, close to the Desert Museum, the Saguaro National Park, the Pima Air & Space Museum, the Univ of AZ, Davis-Monthon AFB, and close to downtown - just a really great location. Our room had a microwave and fridge. I missed the warm cookies, but hubby liked the popcorm alternative. The breakfast is just OK, but not bad for a hotel breakfast and there were several choices, hot and cold. The price was decent and we would recommend this hotel to folks traveling to/through Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Tamara A,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your feedback, your business and your recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
1.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#71 of 130 in Tucson
94 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing