We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel was luxurious in everything. Staff friendly, rooms and beds beautiful, great location. Breakfast was over the top, lots of fresh fruit, many hot dishes to choose from, a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: Anywhere away from the lifts would be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieBruvSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear AussieBruvSis,

Thank you very much for posting your review about your recent stay with us. Everyone here aims to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business. We appreciate your business and your feedback and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    143
    58
    36
    20
See reviews for
173
124
43
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Desk staff was very friendly. Room size OK. OJ machine was leaking over onto floor, and apparently had been for a while, based on staff's response when notified. Reserved handicapped 2-bed room at 800#; on arrival found that combo is not available at this facility--got handicapped 1-bed room for 3 guests, incl my 93-y.o. mother. Large carpet stains in front of bathroom door. Irregular flickering of lighting in breakfast area caused my elderly mom to feel dizzy/nauseous. When I notified the desk during ck-out was told they would notify maintenance AGAIN, since they 'hadn't yet' fixed the problem. Overall the facility just felt used and marginally maintained. Very disappointing for a Hampton and the $$ paid... Will not return to or recommend this facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Jeri T,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments on amenities and appointment as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with hospitality and cleanliness. We stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this personally and make amends. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very loud air conditioning system which made it impossible to get a good night's rest. Toilet leaked and we were moved in the middle of the night to a lesser room with no price adjustment. Quite disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidbI1027KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear davidbl1027KW,

We appreciate your feedback about the noise disruptions caused by some maintenance issues. While we're glad we could provide you with a new guest room, we regret the inconvenience this caused you and that it was not addressed sooner. We'd like the opportunity to make amends and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your earliest convenience so we can continue this discussion personally. We're working with our maintenance team to make the necessary updates and repairs and hope we can invite you back for a much quieter stay.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed one night and would stay again. Staff is friendly room was cozy and clean. Very informative staff about places to eat and helpful when needing anything. Will be booking again very soon thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Ashley A,

Thanks so much for sharing your great review about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you were happy with what and how we do things here, and are looking forward to serving you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

When traveling in unknown territory, always nice to see a reliable hotel you trust. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very cordial. Breakfast had a variety of foods and was very good. Only setback, very few options for local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kimh295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear kimh295,

Thanks for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for posting your review about us. I'm glad you know you can rely on us to provide you with excellent service and a clean and comfortable service. I'm sorry if you did not find a restaurant that you liked, and hope you will let us know what you are looking for so we can give you options that will make you happy. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Horrible accommodations if you need a handicap room with two beds and a roll-in shower. Shower head is not within reach of the very small bench seat and only one bed available in handicap rooms. Roll-aways very poor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Sanditravels13,

I am truly sorry that our central reservations office gave you incorrect information (we do not have any rooms with two beds and a roll in shower), and that your stay with us was so disappointing and uncomfortable. You have already spoken with our general manager and received a refund of all charges, and were satisfied with the conversation and resolution. If this is not the case, please contact me immediately so we can make this right for you. We value your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very clean, comfortable, easy access to stores. Quiet. Loved having a sofa in the room, plenty of space to spread out, read, organize etc... easy wifi access, decent breakfast. Easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Carl T,

Thanks for posting your comments and 5 star rating about us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing