We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
310
172
80
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
172
80
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcircle kwaffle houseroom was cleaneasy accessplace to stayvery pleasant stayan older propertyhot breakfastair conditionerthe breakfast areaone night staybusiness tripconvenient locationsaguaro national parkfreewayinns
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn the night before an 8:00 am graduation ceremony at the U of A. The hotel was convenient at the Grant Rd exit to the freeway. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The TV was a large flat panel LG with lots of cable channel choices. There was a small refrigerator to chill my wine and keep my hubbies beer cold.
Woke up very early and tried the complementary breakfast. It was very good. Omelets, spicy potatoes, waffles, oatmeal, toast, fresh fruit, melon, pineapple, juices, yoghurt and the usual coffee and tea selections.
Overall a really decent place for a quick stay.
There was also a pool, jacuzzi and workout room but we did not try these.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LotusCortina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear LotusCortina,

Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and that you were happy with the room and service you received. I hope you be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel functions in the same style I expect from Hilton. Classy, elegant, quite, clean, spacious, and the staff is professional, courteous and friendly. I stayed here before, and I am staying here now. I love it. I am very picky about having clean sheets and towels, and in Hilton hotels you can be rest assured that is always the case. This Hampton Inn is all about that. A wonderful location close to everything, and they are accommodating to some of us who are in the military. I highly recommend this place.
Bassam Almesfer. I am a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Bassam A,

Thank you for your service and for taking the time to post your awesome review about your vistis with us. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable stay really appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Manager was extremely helpful with suggestions for eating establishments as well as directions to events happening in the Tucson area. Excellent Manager. Lobby was very clean, breakfast was good - I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and this was a really nice trip. Usually on business but this trip was with family and they enjoyed the Hampton as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Kevin E,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels and for posting your nice review about your stay with us. Cherety is a great manager and leads by example so we can all deliver excellent service to every guest, every time. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great Price, Great Location, Great Service. Perfect spot to stay. We will certainly stay here on our next trip to Tucson. Many thanks to the room staff and the lady who manages the breakfast station. She does a lot of work! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Michael G,

Thanks for posting your great review about your recent stay with us. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours, which I have shared with our team. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were greeted by Josh who congradulated us on our anniversary, made us feel welcome, check in easy and fast. Later there was popcorn for a snack! Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Love the duvet covers and nice bed. This hotel paid attention to details and we will definitely come here again! Great location right off I-10 and close to downtown activities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Nicole W,

Thank you very much for posting your great review and rating. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. Josh is terrific and I'll make sure he is rewarded for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews