We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last minute switch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great last minute switch”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were previously booked at another off-brand hotel and within 1 minute of being in the room, we made a last minute switch. We moved about 5 families to Hampton. Josh at the front desk was very helpful and handled our last minute friendly very well. The hotel was clean, clean, clean. Staff was great. Really good breakfast. Also close to restaurants, and some within walking distance. We would stay again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tractorcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear tractorcollector,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your family group, and that you were pleased with the service and accommodations here. We endeavor to deliver an excellent guest experience to every guest, and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    150
    60
    36
    20
See reviews for
177
126
44
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Clean rooms, family friendly. I had a large King bed for me and the wife. The kids had the sleeper sofa. Breakfast was good, but not a lot of variety. Pool area was also great for the kids, 3' to 6'. The hotel lobby staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed to get a ride to the airport for a car rental. The driver was not available so she called the Sheraton driver to take me to the airport. That's good customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Eric B,

Thanks for making your first TA review about your recent stay at our hotel. Guest service and comfort are top priorities for everyone here, and it's gratifying to receive your positive feedback. . We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very clean, friendly, and right on the interstate. The best complimentary breakfast on our trip - healthy food. The people at the desk were friendly, even the security guard made friends with our dog.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C1684MRjenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear C168MRjenniferw,

Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here. It’s fun for us too, when our guests travel with their four legged furry family members, and we get to meet and make friends with them. We appreciate your business and hope to see you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Verde, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You won't be disappointed, very friendly staff, excellent amenities, and a great value. Complimentary breakfast starting a 6:00 a.m. 24/7 coffee. Close to University of Arizona Campus...great place to stay with the family. Pet friendly and Senior friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Naomi M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Naomi M G,

Thank you very much for posting your great review and rating about our hotel. We value all guest feedback and it is especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in Tucson on our way to California, so that we would be close to the Saguaro National Park. We were not disappointed. This property was a little older than some on our trip, but it was very well kept.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Kokotraveler,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Clean, friendly staff and convenient location. We've been staying at this hotel for several years and although we've tried some of their competitors, this one comes out on top for us. We recommend this hotel without qualification.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L361VJjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear L361VJjohnh,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your many visits with us. You, and guests like you, make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We value your business and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to serving you here many more times.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn the night before an 8:00 am graduation ceremony at the U of A. The hotel was convenient at the Grant Rd exit to the freeway. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The TV was a large flat panel LG with lots of cable channel choices. There was a small refrigerator to chill my wine and keep my hubbies beer cold.
Woke up very early and tried the complementary breakfast. It was very good. Omelets, spicy potatoes, waffles, oatmeal, toast, fresh fruit, melon, pineapple, juices, yoghurt and the usual coffee and tea selections.
Overall a really decent place for a quick stay.
There was also a pool, jacuzzi and workout room but we did not try these.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotusCortina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear LotusCortina,

Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and that you were happy with the room and service you received. I hope you be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
1.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#71 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Property: Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Address: 1375 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing