We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns, but I have to say that this was probably one of our best experiences. Pros: Free Wi-Fi (a must!), staff is VERY accommodating & friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping to the staff that greet you in their free breakfast area. Nicely decorated and inviting lobby and eating area. Staff happily took care of any request we made. Cons: Room rather cramped, no fridge, ice machine ran out, carpets need cleaning (I used a towel to mop up a small water spill...towel quite dirty when finished). But then Tucson is a dusty town. I would stay here again. A good deal when feeding kids for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dleg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    137
    49
    24
    11
See reviews for
162
116
30
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Great location and good included breakfast. We switched from a room to a suite for a Refrigerator and more room and the "former guest's" soap and shampoo were still in the tub and at the sink! Yuck! The maid came shortly to replace what was missing, but did not remove the used.
We totally agree that the rooms are in need of an update.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Adequate, but unspectacular HI. Even though it's a Hilton property, don't expect anything special if you are a Diamond. My room was standard and right next to the ice maker, not even a fridge in the room.

On the plus side, the breakfast was better than expected with a larger selection of items HD sets in all the rooms with a wide selection of On Demand programs (courtesy of Comcast). Room was spacious as was bathroom. There was ample hot water for the shower. Location is perfect, close enough to everything.

The hotel really needs work. Carpeting looked quite old and bed was not remotely comfortable. Not sure why, but the pillows were half the size of normal pillows. HVAC was extremely noisy when it kicked on.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClashJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Nice Hampton Inn close to the Tucson Mall and lots of restaurants. Also a smaller, more upscale mall just northeast. Great staff. As usual, this location has Hampton's great free breakfast. This hotel has a really nice pool area with lots of sun and shade. Also, an easy 15 minute drive to Univ of Arizona. Suite for our family of four was very roomy with a full kitchen and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: For the price, upgrade to a suite if it's a family trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This is my fifth year staying here, mainly because of the location and my HiltonHonors membership. The lobby and pool area are wonderful, but the rest of the place is old and tired. Very cramped and dark rooms (standard 2 double bed), room and bathroom showing its wear, and the heater/a-c unit ran all night long. Room had a bit of a musty/old smell covered with air freshener and really needs an update. Great staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100nitesperyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The rooms here are fine from a cleanliness and decor perspective but the service is hit or miss and the noise level was not satisfactory. We had closed captioning on our tv and after many attempts of our own to remove it we called the front desk. They couldn't help but said they would send someone. No one ever came.
Then I got in an argument with a different front desk person about her not being able to see the rate I paid since I used Travelocity (which I did not, I used AAA).
And the noise level of hearing other guests walking or turning on water was a little high for my liking.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janddtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Went down to Tucson for a wrestling tournament. The hotel was conveniently located to event and many places to eat. I was impressed with how clean and well decorated this hotel was. I would return if I was in Tucson again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
0.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson
TownePlace Suites Tucson
#65 of 130 in Tucson
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
0.1 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Address: 5950 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-3816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#21 Business Hotel in Tucson
#21 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson-Mall hotel is located just 12 miles north of downtown Tucson and just two miles from the popular shopping destinations of Foothills Mall and Tucson Mall. Our Tucson mall hotel is also only 5 miles northeast of La Encantada shops and restaurants. The Bisbee Mining & Historical Museum, the Old Tucson Movie Studio and the Pima Air & Space Museum are all a short drive away when considering things to do in Tucson, AZ. Beautiful Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Monument are also just minutes away as are dozens of other fun and interesting Tucson hotspots. Stay at this Tucson hotel and enjoy true southern hospitality. Sleep deeply in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and stay connected with free access to high-speed internet. Start each day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or just grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag to take away with you from Monday to Friday. Swim laps in the hotel's large outdoor pool or relax in the whirlpool spa, or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in our fully-equipped business center, and host a meeting in this Tucson hotel's 836 sq. Ft. Of dedicated meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson-Mall Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson-Mall Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing