We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel - We have already made our reservations for Next Month!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel - We have already made our reservations for Next Month!”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed at the Radisson Suites while we were moving our son into his college dorm room at the University of Arizona. Although it is an older Radisson, thats were the negatives end. The staff is very accomodating and easy to work with. If you have a request, it is met with a smile and is immediately addressed (we needed more pillows and extras glasses) - it took 5 minutes for the items to arrive.
The rooms are clean and very spacious. We were on the 5th floor and had great sunset views. You have a patio with a couple chairs to sit on. The rooms have everything you need. Fridge, Microwave, Double sink vanity, sleep number beds, a separate living room with a TV and the separate bedroom with a flatscreen. We were very happy with all the amenities. On our next trip, we did request the rooms on the other side of the hotel on the 5th floor because they have spectacular views of the mountains. Although we liked the sunset from our side, the other side is really more beautiful.
The pool area is great and very well taken care of. They really go out of their way to make sure the grounds are well kept and beautiful. The restuarant is nice to have on site and the staff is great. The lobby has fresh fruit all day and also fresh lemonade. A real nice touch especially if your checking in and need a snack or in the morning if you dont feel like a big breakfast.
The location is awesome. Although we were about 15 minutes from the UofA - it worked out great for us. I would not have wanted to be at the Sharaton or the Mariott which is very close to the U. It gets very congested around there and is not as nice as the Radisson. We were very central to everything as far as shops and resturants. I would like to give a big recommendation for Jonathon's Cork resturant which is less than 1/2 a mile from Hotel.
All said, I would highly recommend this hotel for the amenities and the location. Most importantly the staff. We have already booked our reservation here for the end of September for the UofA Family Weekend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdwojack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Management Representative at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you so much for your great review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you are coming back so soon!

We're glad you found your accommodations very clean and spacious, and that you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer in each of our guest rooms. We're also glad you found our staff friendly and responsive - they truly are an essential component in making sure our guests enjoy their stay.

Thank you for noting the location in regards to the University of Arizona, and things to do within the area. We're glad you were able to take the straight shot down Speedway to our hotel to escape the congestion surrounding the U of A.

Thank you so much for your recommendation, and we'll look forward to seeing you in about a month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    303
    178
    102
    72
See reviews for
422
194
81
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona by way of Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

As an archaeologist I have stayed at hundreds of hotels in many obscure parts of the Southwest. I stayed at the Radisson for a conference. The service was good, the room was clean, the pool was very nice, and the grounds were nice. In many ways a hotel is a hotel and this one is pretty standard. But this one was nicer than many and I would recommend it. The location is on the far east side of town which is great for access to the desert but it is pretty far removed from town and the restaurants nearby are mostly chains or chain-like.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Womanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Management Representative at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our friendly service, cleanliness and grounds. We strive very hard to ensure our guests have a great experience, and we're glad to see that you recommend us.

We are located in the east part of Tucson, and you're right, we are very conveniently located to some renowned desert "must-sees", such as Sabino Canyon, Saguaro National Park, and endless hiking trails. We do have several restaurants and shopping venues within the area, some chains, but also some that are independent Tucson gems that have been here for quite some time. Next time you're with us, ask us for some recommendations, and we'll show you some Tucson Original restaurants that are even within walking distance, or within our complimentary hotel shuttle radius.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This is the 2nd or 3rd time that I have stayed at this hotel where i have been over billed and hold's for incidental expenses take an incredibly long time to post back into your account. This time I was over charged for a full night's stay even though my company was invoiced for the $206 for all 3 nights I was there. I just got a text from another co-worker, one of 100 or so of us who stayed there for a conference, they over charged his bank account the hold plus all 3 days we were there, totaled 300 now his checks are bouncing. I had called over the weekend 4 times trying to reach a manager only to be told they would be in later, then told they will be in after 3. So today I called after 3 and they told me to call between 7am and 3pm tomorrow. I left my name and number and told the girl to have the manager deal with the charge and then call me back and this is what she said "If she doesn't call you back just call during those hours!" Give me a break! OMG worst customer service I have ever received at any hotel anywhere! It makes me wonder if they intentionally over charge people because they can't pay their bills! Oh and another thing I stayed there on a non-business trip last Winter and they didn't turn any of the heat on in the hotel until after 7pm.... my room was freezing to the point my teeth were chattering.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues that came up regarding your stay. Please contact me directly, so that we can discuss this in further detail.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This is an older Radisson that has a pleasant reception area, free business services (computer and printer), and large comfortable suites and many rooms have Sleep Number beds. I have stayed here 3 times as it is convenient for visiting my Aunt. The pool is lovely. The rooms open to the outdoors, not to a hallway (which can be common in the Southwest). The staff is very helpful. Downside: noisy air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swrtzmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Management Representative at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noting several of our amenities here on property.

I will forward your comments regarding the air conditioning to our Engineering department.

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Suites Tucson when visiting your Aunt. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here Three nights whilst sightseeing / hiking in the Tucson area with my family. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms clean, comfortable and spacious, the pool / spa area expansive and great for lounging. All in all a luxury hotel experience for not much more than the cost of a "Best Western".

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGHofSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Management Representative at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We're happy to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy our pool area as well.

We sincerely appreciate you choosing the Radisson Suites Tucson for your sightseeing and hiking trip. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have a daughter that is now 4 years old. We come to Tucson once or twice a year in our travels. The best thing I can say about Radisson Suites in Tucson is it makes my daughter instantly comfortable, like she's at home. This means not only does she enjoy the stay, but I get to as well. :)

The staff are always friendly and seem to take great pride in providing a comfortable, friendly environment second to none. I've been coming here for 4 or 5 years now. And the breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day, with plenty of fresh fruit and other options to choose from.

My daughter loved the saturday night pool movie. :)

My only request is that they make it easier to plug in HDMI or video/audio output from portable media devices. The TV in the main area didn't have any accessible plugs, while the one in the bedroom had one HDMI port accessible, if you could contort yourself to see under the bottom with a flashlight (I used the camera on my phone to find it).

Room Tip: Book early directly with hotel. Be flexible. Had to reserve 2 queens but asked for king if avail. On...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsyoungblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Management Representative at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely appreciate you choosing the Radisson Suites Tucson for your travels.

We're so glad everyone feels "at home" here, including your daughter. Our goal is to create a relaxing and friendly environment, and we're always thrilled to see that we have achieved our goal.

Thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The radisson gave me everything I needed for my business trip. Great rate, quick and accurate check in, clean and comfortable room, peaceful sleep and quick and accurate check out. I'd do it again and again.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rather_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Management Representative at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad we were able to fulfill everything you were looking for with your business trip! We certainly realize there are many choices out there for the business traveler, and sincerely appreciate you choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#43 of 130 in Tucson
947 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 130 in Tucson
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson
Radisson Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing