We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, spacious rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We had the 2-doubles suite. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom consisted of two rooms, which was great. The hotel looks like it hasn't been updated in a while, but everything was clean, which is more important. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey, but good and convenient. The pool is heated and we ventured into it during a warm winter day, which the kids loved.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSpaulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your kids took advantage of our heated pool during the winter. Hope to see you soon.

Best,

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    291
    175
    100
    71
See reviews for
401
191
78
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

I'm a Club Carson Silver via Radisson across the world. I choose this hotel due to visit to Tucson to run the Tucson marathon. Only 1 night.
I appeared nice and reasonably price from website.
Location wise it is on a commercial roadway so multiple dining options within walking or short drive from location. Mention a few - Trader's Joe, BeyondBread, PizzaHut, etc. at the next intersection.
Somewhat, direct drive to/from airport (maybe 3 turns and 15 minutes).
Hotel is open courtyard style with rooms facing inner pool/jacuzzi area. I didn't experience the pool but good size and deep. It is much bigger vs. front lobby image - it took a good 4 minutes to walk to room but adequate elevators all over.
Front desk was friendly and thorough except I didn't receive a wifi code upon check-in. Require I call in.. After experimenting with WIFI the signal was too weak in my room so I simply plugged in at the desk.
My room on the 5th floor (508) was situated well, enter to couch,tubeTV, with small work area. To the left a long but narrow bathroom with tub/stink in one room and shower & toilet in the 2nd room. The bedroom w/king size and flat screen TV. Water pressure and temperature were above satisfactory.

I didn't return in time to experience breakfast/dining on site so can't comment on quality of food.

The room had a lot of hair which might have been from the housekeeper. There was just too much of it all over the place. Perhaps, suggest a hair net. My topsheet has a stain so I threw it off the bed but in defense of the hotel I didn't call the front desk to change it out but mentioned upon check-out the following morning. Outside of feeling itchy by the bedding (no scientific evidence just too many dirty signals) - I slept without covers and blasted the heat.
Otherwise, hotel was acceptable and no major complaints. I don't anticipate 5* or brand new everything (this is not a new hotel and it is Tucson [not traveler magnet]) and clean up the bedding and this would get a 3-4* as really nothing wrong.
Customer service was above average even checking in with a new trainee - she explained her experience and extremely kind.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RooseveltL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
We really appreciate that you've taken the time to write us a detailed review and we are happy to hear that your experience with our staff was positive.

We are truly sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations and we thank you for your candid feedback. This feedback will help us for ongoing improvements and give us the opportunity to address your concerns directly with our housekeeping department.

It is our hope that you will return and provide us with the opportunity to deliver a more satisfactory experience. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any additional concerns you would like to address.


Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We were on 5th floor (511) - very quiet - king bed was comfy - bathroom was clean. Didn't expect a suite so was nice to have extra room. Very convenient to many shops (Trader Joe's, Bookmans, restaurants, etc.)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wherenext066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel and all the great places surrounding us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope you come visit us again soon.

Best,

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We were very pleased with our stay here. Although it was homecoming weekend at the university, we did not experience over-crowding of the common areas or noise. The structure is well built and we heard nobody even though the hotel was full of guests. They have beautiful grounds and a wedding would be lovely here!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite in the block furthest from the lobby and main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaF055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We do strive to create a peaceful and relaxing experience for our guests even during exciting weekends such as Homecoming. We hope to see you again soon!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed three nights. There was a promotion offering the third night for free. Even averaging, the room was not worth the cost. We found the furniture dated, the carpet worn. The bathroom had not been cleaned well. We had difficulty getting the wi-fi connection to work and finally had to work with a technician over the phone. It took over a half hour to get the wi-fi going. Once we got it working, the connection was rather slow, but we were in the far end of the property. The phones did not work properly. We had to use our cell phone to reach the front desk.

We had never experienced Sleep Number Beds so were kind of excited to give one a try. Don't know if this one just did not work properly, but we were definitely not impressed. The Number Bed ads suggest as you adjust them they bed will "conform" to your body. We found the bed did nothing but "contort" our bodies by filling only the center portion with air so that our mid-sections were higher than our head and feet. It was almost comical. If you just reduced the pressure the bed was actually quite comfortable.

On the positive side, the hotel courtyard and grounds are lovely. We know there were other guests, but it was very quiet except for the sounds of running water. The linens were always fresh and clean, but why don't they use sheets large enough to tuck in well on both sides? We were always fighting with the bottom sheet coming out.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, and alerting us to certain issues you encountered. Please feel free to contact me directly so that we can discuss in further detail. We appreciate your feedback and hope to connect with you soon.


Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I have stayed in many Tucson hotels and you can get better quality and cleanliness for your money. I will never stay here again. Rooms are old, outdated, musty smelling. The pictures on their website are deceiving and I complained to the front desk about this. I told them I would never book this hotel if I knew photos were this deceiving. They answered, we are so sorry we have 296 rooms and we cannot renovate them all. The front desk said we will upgrade you to our Deluxe Mountain View Room. I was so excited that the front desk listened to my concerns. We moved rooms and the room was just as bad as the first. Old and musty smelling, but the view of the mountain is an upgrade. Not pleased at all with this upgrade. Bathrooms are still filthy because their cleaning standards must be set low. I am not a picky, clean freak but even a La Quinta has better cleaning standards than this place. Hair on the floor, fingerprints on fixtures, water stains/grime on mirrors, and grime left on sinks in corners and light switches. Do not stay here....go to the Marriott next door if you like the location. Only plus side is their pool and courtyard, but not enough to win me over.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LED623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review and addressing your concerns. I am sorry to hear of the issues that came up during your stay. Please contact me directly so that we can discuss in further detail. We appreciate your feedback and hope to connect with you soon.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Nice weekend in Tucson. Checkin was easy and fast and immediately directed to our room. The 2 room suits is large and well appointed. Sitting room has a desk, couch and chair with a TV on a console. Bedroom is good sized with another flat screen tv. Bed is very comfortable. Bathroom includes an outer area with closet and sink, with another room with a tub, sperate shower, toilet and another sink. Great for when 2 people are getting ready. Nice sized pook area with towels and jacuzzi. Wish they would let you use the jacuzzi later into the evening though.Restaurant/bar on site, but sis not use. On the East side of Tucson, near many good places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had great experiences with our staff - they truly are the pride of our hotel. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson
Radisson Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing