We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Suites Tucson
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
534
337
197
111
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
337
197
111
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe sleep number bedliving roomtwo sinksfridge and microwavebreakfast buffethot tublarge poolpool areaan updatehotel restaurantbit datedflat screen tvmountain viewhappy hourspeedwayconventionroomy
Filter
Updating list...
1,037 - 1,042 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Recently stayed at this resort after winning it in a raffle. I am very happy I did not have to pay for the stay. While the interior grounds were beautiful, I cannot say the same for the room.
The room is big and the bathroom is spacious. The bed was comfortable. What I did not like is there are three doors all within 3 feet of each other. There are two doors in the living room area, right next to each other, one goes to bedroom and the other into bathroom. Within another couple feet of the bathroom door is another door that goes into the bedroom. Very ackward in our opionion. The room was nothing special. Very plain and uninspiring. Having a beautiful view of the parking lot did not help with my impressions.
Our stay included a breakfast buffet which was nothing to write about, very plain and ordinary.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank we_scuba2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. I apologize that your experience was not to your satisfication. It is feedback such as yours that allows our team to work on areas that we can improve. I am certainly hopeful that should you have hotel needs in our city in the future, that you will give us an opportunity to earn your vote of confidence.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Radisson Suites is about 15 minutes from the UofA campus. The view of the mountains from the hotel are wonderful. The hotel has a great restaurant with indoor or outdoor seating next to the pool. The pool is outside surrounded by the hotel rooms. The rooms are accessed from an outdoor corridor that looks down over the pool or a garden style setting. In various locations on the second floor are areas with patio tables for outdoor seating, which provide a nice getaway from the room if your family is with you. The business area is limited and located in the lobby, without much privacy, but it is available. The exercise room is small, with just a couple of treadmills and elipticals, but clean and stocked with towels. Real Plu is is that there is a Trader Joe's next door for those snacks needed to keep everyone happy without breaking the bank. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Have a room closer to the front of the hotel near the pool. The rooms in the back area seem to be smaller and not as new/fresh.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank His2ryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for selecting the Radisson Suites. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to serving your lodging needs on your next trip to Tucson.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here for a week for to attend our daughter's college softball team's games. The room was great for a lenght of stay here. The bed was OK, we had the king (wanted 2 doubles, but they didn't have one for us)... the couch pullout was awful for our 14 year old daughter (who either slept with us or on the couch closed). Loved the roominess and the split bathroom facilities. We had a couple of techinical problems in our room upon arrival that were fixed by the time we came back to our room (fridge, TV remote) later, which was great. Housekeeping staff was great Breakfast was included in our team package so we benefited. I wouldn't pay $12 for breakfast buffet. The view was spectacular. The hotel is HUGE from one end to the other, I was pleased with our overall stay and would likely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for your comments. We greatly look forward to the opportunity to host the teams every year and to having you as our guest on future vists.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a great room with a balcony view of the mountains. Everything was comfortable and spacious. The location is convenient. But there's no charm, nothing warm, no one helpful, nothing gracious, no feeling of welcome, not even complimentary morning coffee. The maid service was uneven at best, often very poor. The coffee maker was terrible with awful pre-packaged coffee. The "sleep number" bed was a joke - like a box that shifts around when you move - no setting was comfortable. The breakfast bar was ok if you don't mind paying $12 per person for what's normally free in other motels. There's a pool and hot tub but because it is encircled by the 5 story building, you lose the sun early in the day and there's no view except a lot of babies in diapers in the pool (we skipped it). This is a very commercial, corporate, by-the-book facility. So if you just come and go to your room and don't need help (no person or information at the concierge desk), then this is suitable and not expensive. We loved the spaciousness, storage space and separate sinks, as well as the fridge and microwave and comfortable living area separate from the sleeping area in the room, and the fitness room looked quite adequate. But if you are picky about beds, pillows, or service, then you won't like this place.

Room Tip: Get a view of the mountains and morning sun - best location without paying a premium - is 3rd floor on the east side of the building.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X-NYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your February stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that some areas of your experience were below your expectations. I have already shared your comments with our team to address the service and mantenance issues that you experienced. I am hopeful that should your travels find you in Tucson again, that we will have the opportunity to improve on your last experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss further and thank you again for your comments.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
520-239-1109

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

we stayed here two nights ago and really enjoyed it. the staff is super friendly and helpful. check in and out very efficient. the location is great, the hotel is not new, but it is very refurbished, clean, and with all the amenities. our suite had two rooms, two televisions, two sinks, and separate shower and tub, the works. the bed is super comfortable. we had the buffet breakfast at the breeze, it was fantastic! not a complaint at all. got it off priceline and hope to stay here again. we loved it. we even had a balcony with table and chairs.......

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for your comments and for selecting the Radisson Suites Tucson. Our team takes great pride in what they do and I will be sure to share this with the entire staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews