We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We held our wedding at this hotel and everything worked out perfect. The organizers were incredibly helpful and even though we were always behind and didn't know what we were doing, they held us together.

I definitely saw the value in what we paid for the wedding. If I had to do it again (hopefully I will never have to ) I would go with them again.

We got a room for the night after the wedding and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neocarbunkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was at the hotel for a very short time, very late check-in with an early check-out. The hotel seemed very nice, the lobby could use some updating. Rooms are large, bath OK and bed was comfy. Wi-Fi worked with no problems and rather fast. I had a problem with the AC in my room, room was warm at check-in and just blowing air, never really cooled off. I could not get the window to stay up to let the cool air in. Also a problem with the hot water ... I HAD NONE IN THE SHOWER, no happy! If I need to stay in Tucson again, I may give the Radisson another try ... the price was right and the location is good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZTraveler85616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stay here every time we come to Tucson. The rooms are spacious and clean. The restuarant is on the pricey side, especially breakfast. The property has been kept up well over the years. Well located.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We checked in for four nights in early August. The friendly and welcoming front desk staff accommodated my request for a "quiet" room on the upper floor facing east. We were situated in a top floor room, well off Speedway and facing the beautiful mountains and Dorado Country Club. The room is large and well equipped with a nice sized refrigerator, microwave, real coffee pot.

HINT: Radisson is located very close to a Trader Joe's [approximately 1000 feet west], so you can stock up on coffee, snacks, and beverages. [NOTE: This TJ does not stock hard liquor; just beer and wine]. Also, Costco is an easy drive if you want to dine in with a rotisserie chicken, or such. Or you could drop in to the neighborhood In-N-Out Burger.

The linens are top shelf and the sleep number bed was quite comfortable, once we figured out the adjustment control [you have to hold the button down firmly and for a few seconds].

I appreciated use of the free Business Center. No parking and resort fees were an added bonus to the budget.

My only substantial gripe is the general condition of the carpet and furniture in the room. The carpet was in dire need of a good cleaning. I discussed this at length with staff and they informed me that the hotel does have a cleaning regimen for the rooms on a rotating basis. Turns out it wasn't my rooms "turn" yet. Otherwise, housekeeping was adequate. If the carpet is an issue with you, make some noise at the front desk and they will accommodate you. Also, on the cleanliness subject; the hotel accepts pets, but they are restricted to a few rooms on the ground floor.

In summary, I have stayed in numerous Tucson hotels during kids college days at U of A and family visits. Sorry Hilton, but Radisson Suites will be our first choice from now on.

Room Tip: Fourth floor, east side, to rear of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here visiting our daughter at the University. We would like to have stayed closer to the school, but by the time we booked, rooms were pretty tight. We took a pre-pay package for the room, which was in line with other hotels. The property here is beautiful and clean, the staff was very friendly, and the pool area was nice. The common areas were also clean and relaxing. We'll probably look at staying here again next time we visit Tucson.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Doerrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I rented a mountain view suite and was impressed with how nice the room was. It was well kept and had a small fridge for my drinks. The hotel itself was clean and friendly and helpful front desk staff. A good hotel makes a trip and this one was one I will visit again when I travel to Tuscon

Room Tip: the mountain view rooms gives you a beautiful view in the morning and during the entire day. the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Got a late start on our drive from San Diego to Virginia and by the time we hit Tuscon we were exhausted. Picked the Radisson Suites be cause of the rates and convenience. Made it to Happy Hour in their restaurant for a late and great mucnhie dinner and enjoyed a quiet comfortable night's rest before resuming our journey the next morning. Check-in and out was quick and courteous and the restaurant staff was most accommodating with recommendations for beverages and dessert.Thanks to all for a wonderful (although short) stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olddriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#47 of 129 in Tucson
1,000 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £70 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson
Radisson Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing