We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I've stayed at the Tucson Radisson several times and I always enjoy my stay. Every room I have stayed in is a suite complete with a separate bedroom and a small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. I particularly like the fact that they have a functional balcony. They have sleep number beds so you can always enjoy your level of firmness. Their staff is friendly and their bartenders are always wonderful!

Room Tip: This is a large facility with all outside doors. Some rooms will be quite a long walk, but never fea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stratocruiser377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Radisson was a gift during the busy holiday week. The rooms are large and exceptionally quiet. Two things that a hotel should offer are comfortable beds and overall cleanliness. The Radisson scored big on both counts. Also appreciated the luxury of a suite with comfortable furniture and a good work area. The hotel dining room served good food and service is friendly and professional. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. I would happily recommend the Radisson when staying in Tucson.

Room Tip: Upper floors all have balconies. Rooms face east of west, so you can choose sunrise or sunset views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCGuy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is the best value in Tucson with the cleanest housekeeping and friendliest staff.The bonus is the free internet and the most comfortable working desk and chair. Our suite even had a view of the beautiful Tucson mountains with full sliding glass door and balcony. Looking forward to staying at the Radisson Suites again. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Common areas are in good repair but room furnishings were worn and need updating. The air return in my room was extraordinarily loud and went on and off every few minutes throughout the night. I requested that maintenance repair it the next day and they promptly worked on it. While the noise level was somewhat abated, it still turned off and on frequently. Friendly service at check-in, concierge and restaurant. I got the room through Priceline's "blind" selection (not the name your own price) and was able to figure out which hotel it was based on the amenities and received a substantial savings. Only problem was pre-paying through Priceline disqualifies you from earning frequent flyer miles on the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjp941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My husband and I have been traveling to Tucson Arizona for both work and family about 16 years and have stayed in several hotels. The Radisson is still the favorite!!. The floor plan of the suite works well for us. There is a small living room with a sofa, chair and table, desk with lamp and chair and a counter with the coffee maker above and small fridge and microwave below. The real plus is a dressing room with mirrored sliding closet doors- sink and a second hair dryer. The bathroom has both a shower stall and a tub. Hard to find these amenities in an affordable hotel There is plenty of room to work and entertain a few friends if need be as the rooms are spacious. The rooms open to the outdoors which give you a nice view of a greenbelt area that really looks cool during the heat of summer. The swimming pool area is very nice with plenty of seating both in the sun and shade.
I appreciated the locked gates into the hotel compound.
It is an older building and will need some major updating soon but the rooms are clean and looked freshly painted.

Room Tip: Pop for the breakfast package as the food tends to be good, excellent service and hard to find a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magnolia387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I'm a flight attendant and have spent many years travelling on the Holidays. Usually it's a sad combination of being away from home combined with mediocre food at hotels. This year was different. The dinner at the Radisson Suites in Tucson was epic. From the minute we walked in the door of the restaurant to finally paying the bill and heading back to our room, the staff made our stay and our meal fabulous. Wonderful service, best Thanksgiving dinner I've probably ever had and a really nice visit from the chef to check on us. I've stayed at this hotel several times and always consider it one of the best in terms of room size, amenities, restaurant and oh yes, the pool. It is a great place for business travelers and families alike.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that have the table and chairs out front in the walkway. Nice place to chill out an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lysajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights to attend a conference. We love Tucson in general, and had never stayed here before, so thought we'd try it out.

Negatives: The rooms all open to the outside (looks kind of like dorm rooms). The rooms are older, looks like a hotel maybe about 30 years old or so.

Positives: Well-maintained for their age. Newly painted walls. The layout of the rooms are a bit quirky, but roomy. Two TV's and the famous sleep number bed. The courtyard in the middle of the hotel is well maintained and lights at night cast a nice glow which makes for a nice walk. The hot tub was nice. The value for money paid was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showlowdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#45 of 129 in Tucson
991 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
7.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £73 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson
Radisson Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing