We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place during the spring ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect place during the spring ”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

On a family vacation during spring and stopped at a great oasis, Tucson. The desert was in bloom and we found a rare gem at the Radisson.
Awesome front desk staff. They cheerfully answered and suggested things to do.
The rooms were very clean and the service staff stopped by twice a day. Plenty of towels and a very fresh bathroom.
The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. There was plenty of eggs, bacon, sausage, breakfast rolls, potato chunks, cereals and fruit.
When getting a room, it should face either north or east on the third or fourth floor. Great view of the mountains.
The swimming pool is large and a heavy supply of towels are available poolside.
I will be back during the summer when the rates drop under $100.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daboom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    288
    175
    100
    70
See reviews for
400
189
77
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I'm so angry with priceline for calling this a 3.5 star hotel. Currently emailing them for a refund on a three night stay as the furniture is worn through and broken. Mattress looks lumpy and 50 years old. Building is in disrepair. Bathroom so old it can look clean. The worst hotel I've stayed in, other than being stuck in some little town driving through Texas, in years and years . Think rundown college party hotel from the 70's. Ugh!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MygalLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSQHR, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Anna Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent visit to our beautiful hotel. We take pride in our hotel and what we do, and hope you will give us a second chance to demonstrate our five star service during your next visit to Tucson. We thank you for your feedback and will use it to improve our operations.
Thank you again,
Daniel Romero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent five nights at the Radisson Suites Tucson. The rooms - a living room with a balcony looking out onto the mountains included a useful kitchenette with a fridge and microwave, and the bedroom - were both very nice. The bathroom (tub, separate shower, commode and sink) was pretty large, and it opened up to another room with an additional sink and large closet.
The courtyard has a nice pool and hot tub which we used in early March because we're from Minnesota. There was also an area with gas-burning fire pits, which we used one cool night.
It was nice to stay on the east side of Tucson where things quiet down a little bit, but where you're still close to Sabino Canyon, a lot of shopping and eating, and a quick drive down Speedway to the University and other attractions.
Well worth the price, which was the most reasonable of all the hotels we stayed at in our ten day Arizona vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms above the restaurant look onto the restaurant roof with all the vents. A mountain view room ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 781John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

On our recent stay I had promised never to go back but we did and come to find the same issues musty smell in rooms, old sofa and the white comforter well it should have been throw out years ago. The comforters zipper was broken when I check it, it was dirty inside and not clean, the air did not work when I called down I was told they do not have the thermostats set to go on yet and the maintenance person would check them in the morning this is now at 10:00 pm or so and yes it was Feb in Az but it was still warm, I was told maybe opening some windows which I had already done, the faucets turns by themselves they are so worn out. always run hot water in the coffee maker since they are at times dirty and you will see the junk that comes out of them, needless to say I will never go back my husband had a Dr. appointment and of course we were looking for a less expensive room in Feb. but I will pay the extra $20.00 ay the Hilton Garden Inn at least I know what I am getting there I know I will sleep nice and comfortable and they will take care of our needs, never AGAIN Radisson Suites in Tucson Az.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Harbors, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The rooms are a bit dated but we were able to get a very reasonable rate for staying 5 nights. The rooms were very spacious with a desk/table area, living room, and separate bedroom. There was also a balcony that faces the mountains. The pool area was also very nice with three different fire areas. We enjoyed the fire but it was a propane heated one that didn't get very warm (which would have been nice for the 50 degree weather that night). We only ate at the Breeze restaurant located in the hotel once but the meal we did have was very good. Would recommend this hotel to anyone because of the professional customer service and value.

Room Tip: Get a room that is on the 4th or 5th floor that faces the mountains for a nice view in the morning/n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My cycling team stayed at this hotel for our annual training camp. First time here. The service was truly 5-star. Rooms were perfect...clean and and roomy...but what really sets this place apart is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Whoever is running this place must have experience in 5-star hotels. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Last week my husband and I stayed here for just under 2 weeks with our 14 month old son, while my husband was in Arizona for work. The first night we arrived, we got to the hotel very late, after delayed flights and having to first get the rental car. The room we were taken to was nice, but the lounge area of the room where we had set our son's cot in was a little too bright (coming from an outside light) - a *very* small complaint. The bigger complaint we had was that the air conditioning must have been broken, because we all woke up during the night absolutely freezing, even though the thermostat said 73. The next morning we went past reception and mentioned this, and they were just wonderful! They had been full the night before, but saw that they had few rooms open, and were able to give me a ground floor room, as I had earlier requested. They even gave us 2 different rooms keys, so we could check them both out and pick whichever we liked most! The room we picked we had for the rest of the trip. It was prefect. Aircon/heating worked perfectly, the rooms had really good sound control - great for when you want to watch TV with a sleeping toddler in the next room. There was a fridge, a microwave, and a sleeper couch (which we didn't use, but was super comfy to sit on). We had the sleep number beds everyone has mentioned, but we didn't play around with the settings they were on, and they were very comfortable. A note for those curious about location - we were in room 116 - which is a bit away from the pool area, on the ground floor. We found it very quiet at night and during the day. No real noise coming from the car park behind us.The staff were all very kind and helpful. One thing we were incredibly impressed with was their restaurant/room service.Because we were traveling with our little one, there were quite a few nights that we were all too tired to do the "eating out thing" with a toddler. Luckily, the hotel's room service made turning in early a pleasure. I have never been to a hotel with such a reasonable room service menu. Most hotels are crazy expensive, but not them! We tried a lot of their dishes, from the pulled pork sandwich to the swordfish and steak and everything was amazing! Our buffet breakfast was included, which you take in the restaurant. We found it quite adequate, although we did decide that at $14 for the buffet, we probably wouldn't have been thrilled if it hadn't been included. I was surprised that the buffet was so much, when everything else they serve is so reasonable. But, don"t be put off by that, they have menu choices for breakfast that looked very yummy, and super reasonable. Their pool area is fantastic, with a hottub and their ground are beautifully kept.They have a coin operated laundry room on site that is also quite reasonable. All in all, we were very happy with this hotel. It met all our needs, was spotlessly clean (a BIG must for me) and the staff were fabulous. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which was good for us with a toddler. It was really nice and quiet, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 128 in Tucson
912 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 128 in Tucson
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
3.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson
Radisson Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing