We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is my favorite hotel in Tucson. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfty, and the amenities are great. It is also conveniently located near restaurants, malls, and entertainment. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeezNughtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    283
    171
    99
    69
See reviews for
387
187
77
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The breakfast was amazing! We had a small issue with our room that was rectified immediately! The staff was helpful and polite. The grounds were beautiful and the pool area was fun to come to in the evening!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaawash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
166 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Let me start out by stating I don't often give hotels 5 stars in my reviews. They have to do an awful lot right to get that rating. Well, Radisson Suites Tucson gets 5 stars from me.

The hotel is all suites, which is perfect for families wanting to have extra space. The rooms, though somewhat dated, are perfectly adequate. Love that the hotel has outdoor access to the rooms and glass elevators that face their beautiful well landscaped pool area. A tropical feel. The pool itself was very large, and though heated, was a bit cool for swimming in for a long period of time. Hot tub was nice although too many little kids were in it when we were visiting. Location of the hotel is quite nice, lots of restaurants within easy driving distance.

Finally what sets this hotel apart is their attention to customer service, especially for elite members of the Club Carlson program. We received free buffet breakfast for two each day of our stay, plus a free drink for 2 persons per day, PLUS a huge welcome basket full of goodies like granola bars, fruit, beverages, etc. Holy cow are you kidding me? I have elite status with several hotel chains but this beats all the rest. The hotel employees were ALL very friendly and wanting to help you, especially the folks at the Breezes restaurant onsite. We had some very good breakfasts there, and the wait staff treated my family like gold.

I have no reservation about recommending this hotel to anyone traveling to Tucson. For $85 per night it was an absolute bargain. If this hotel gets a 'freshen up' in the near future, look out, it could rate 6 stars!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvoChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after finding a deal on priceline. We had our dog so I think we were put in an older room that hadn't been updated yet.

Our air-conditioning was broken, but the maintenance person came right away and fixed it. The front desk people were nice.

The pool during the day was full of nice families and at night the hot tub was often full of college kids. It would be nice if there was another hot tub. Pool and lounge areas were fine.

The food at the hotel was decent. Pizzas weren't great, but everything else was good.

We'd stay here again if we found another good deal. Pets were only $25 for the whole stay. Sleep number beds were great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbugs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

On a family vacation during spring and stopped at a great oasis, Tucson. The desert was in bloom and we found a rare gem at the Radisson.
Awesome front desk staff. They cheerfully answered and suggested things to do.
The rooms were very clean and the service staff stopped by twice a day. Plenty of towels and a very fresh bathroom.
The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. There was plenty of eggs, bacon, sausage, breakfast rolls, potato chunks, cereals and fruit.
When getting a room, it should face either north or east on the third or fourth floor. Great view of the mountains.
The swimming pool is large and a heavy supply of towels are available poolside.
I will be back during the summer when the rates drop under $100.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daboom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I'm so angry with priceline for calling this a 3.5 star hotel. Currently emailing them for a refund on a three night stay as the furniture is worn through and broken. Mattress looks lumpy and 50 years old. Building is in disrepair. Bathroom so old it can look clean. The worst hotel I've stayed in, other than being stuck in some little town driving through Texas, in years and years . Think rundown college party hotel from the 70's. Ugh!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MygalLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSQHR, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Anna Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent visit to our beautiful hotel. We take pride in our hotel and what we do, and hope you will give us a second chance to demonstrate our five star service during your next visit to Tucson. We thank you for your feedback and will use it to improve our operations.
Thank you again,
Daniel Romero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent five nights at the Radisson Suites Tucson. The rooms - a living room with a balcony looking out onto the mountains included a useful kitchenette with a fridge and microwave, and the bedroom - were both very nice. The bathroom (tub, separate shower, commode and sink) was pretty large, and it opened up to another room with an additional sink and large closet.
The courtyard has a nice pool and hot tub which we used in early March because we're from Minnesota. There was also an area with gas-burning fire pits, which we used one cool night.
It was nice to stay on the east side of Tucson where things quiet down a little bit, but where you're still close to Sabino Canyon, a lot of shopping and eating, and a quick drive down Speedway to the University and other attractions.
Well worth the price, which was the most reasonable of all the hotels we stayed at in our ten day Arizona vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms above the restaurant look onto the restaurant roof with all the vents. A mountain view room ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 781John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#35 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
3.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson
Radisson Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing