We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older...but clean, spacious, and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The Radisson Suites in Tucson is not the newest hotel, but it was a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Things were basic, but well kept. The layout of the room was nice. There was a bedroom, "living room" area with a desk, and a 2 part bathroom with 2 sinks, a shower and a tub. The bed is one of the "sleep by numbers" bed. I had one of the best nights sleep I have had in a long time. I am now actually considering buying one of those beds when I would never considered it before.

The pool and outdoor areas were nice and well kept. It was a very pleasant place to relax.

The restaurant had good food and it was very reasonably priced.

Overall, it was a comfortable room at a good price. In my book, that is a winner every time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklancke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2010

Attended a week-long business conference at the Speedway Radisson Suites and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the stay! Rooms are spotless, service is great, and all employees are extremely friendly and truly seeem happy. In fact, I've been told some of the room staff have been with this hotel for more than 20 years! I enjoy the Sleep Number beds immensely- the only hotel I can truly get a good sleep. The Breeze bar and eatery Happy Hour is outstanding for drink and food specials. The half-price appetizers are a full meal at a rediculously low price. From check-in to check-out, this hotel knows how to take care of their customers! A+++++++++

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolnroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

On a whim my wife and I woke up on Saturday ( 6/26 ) and said lets take a road trip. We live in Phoenix and we said you know what ? We haven't been to the Tucson area lately lets go ! I'm a gold plus points member so we were able to stay two nights ( sat-sun ) for $57 and $53 per night respectively and only had to burn 10,000 gold plus points.

This hotel got my attention on-line because of the awesome pictures that depicted a great pool and lounging area. When we arrived we were not disappointed. The rooms are about 420 square feet with a living area complete with a TV, cordless phone, work desk, microwave and small refrigerator !

The other part of the room had the king-size sleep number bed, flat screen tv and acourse another phone. The bathroom has two vanity's ( one separate from bathroom ) large closet, separate bath, shower and continous hot water !

The pool is fairly large compared to most hotels and is heated so you can enjoy a night swim too. It was clean and plenty of room to lounge around in the hot sun and just relax. The hot spa was separate from the pool far enough to enjoy it privately from all the swimmers. My wife went in the hot spa on Sunday and she said it was nice but was too cholorinated.

The weekend we went they had a conference or two taking place and the pool would be crowed sometimes but since its open from 6AM to 11PM you will have plenty of time to enjoy. The business center was sufficient. Two computers. Fax machine and printer. Complimentary internet and Wi-Fi through out property. Internet kinda of slow. Business center is a small room and feels cramped but it gets the job done.

The breeze restaurant on site has a happy hour from 4PM to 7PM on beer and wine and appetizers. Beer was only like $2.75 I believe and appetizers as low as $4.50 during this time. Margarita's were delicious and had a good taste of the tequila. It was $6.00 and there is no discount during happy hour. That's a shame. They should at least be $5.00 during happy hour ?

The prices for food breakfast, lunch and dinner were actually reasonable for a hotel. I was shocked. However, during our stay we just enjoyed some appetizers, cheese crisp ( folded and very small ) but for $4.50 during happy hour not bad deal and a huge gigantic nacho supreme. It came with all the toppings. The chopped steak was loaded on top of the nacho supreme and it was delicious. Nacho supreme could have been more cheesier and it can do with-out the colored chips ( southwest theme ).

We didn't try breakfast at the restaurant ( we went to IHOP ) but I hear they have a decent breakfast buffet for like $13.95. We also didn't try dinner because we hit up Whataburger a couple of times.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly. Some of them seemed like they were new and unexperienced in the hotel industry but yet they were still helpful.

I have no complaints and will definitely be staying at this hotel again as a matter of fact in as little as 2-3 weeks !

SIDE NOTE: The pool area can be noisy at times but from our room 463 you couldn't hear the commotion which was really nice and our room was facing the pool area.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank VegasLover28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Management Representative at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so happy that you and your wife enjoyed your "whim" of a trip!

Thank you also for noting many of our amenities throughout the property.

We're excited to announce that our Business Center has just been completely remodeled. It is now located in the lobby, and features 4 computer terminals, as well as printers and fax machines. Hopefully you will enjoy these new facilities the next time you're with us!

Thank you again for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Stayed for two weeks for business, nice property, very friendly and courteous staff. Clean rooms, great pool, the Breeze bar & restaurant had good breakfast, and "Happy Hour" drinks and appetizers. The sleep number beds provide a wonderful nights sleep after a day in the Tucson heat. All employees project a positive attitude and are willing to go the "extra mile" to make the guests feel welcome. Nice property, and great staff ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g2ggilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Attended a business conference at this hotel in Tucson. Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Rooms were big, with comfortable beds and great amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizzlyklr_13e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This hotel is impressive...from the location, the huge rooms, the "sleep number beds", the breakfast buffet, the pool, happy hour @ the restaurant / bar, business center, free wireless, and the awesome hotel staff...this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hookbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

2nd stay in 2 years & the Radisson keeps getting it right. Super friendly, helpful people (Ellen & Jana) really make the difference. Suites are comfortable, nice pool / hot tub & good location make this the right spot for our cycling group.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSW-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#47 of 129 in Tucson
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £79 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson
Radisson Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing