We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More upscale than most Days Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #98 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“More upscale than most Days Inns”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Good location. Really nice for the money & very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53TXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    44
    53
    33
    40
See reviews for
72
43
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alingsas, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We stayed two nights in late March and could well stay again.

Pros:
Very friendly and helpful manager
Waffle House nearby for full breakfast
Good location for getting on the Interstate
Quiet enough during nighttime
Well-working WiFi

Cons:
No shopping nearby except for gas station shop
No dinner restaurants nearby

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2010

booked under hotwire for three adults and two beds. upon arrival, the clerk told us that hotwire made a mistake, so she gave us a blanket. thats it. then we were told if we wanted a second bed, it would be an extra ten dollars. Then she told us that hotwire had been making mistakes for three weeks, but they hadn't dealt with it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingWandererBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2010

200 yards from i-10 overpass, not the best location for security. if I had to stay here again I would, but would rather be at a place where I feel secure

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niterider333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

My family and I stayed here during a recent visit to Tucson for Spring Training (R.I.P.). The location was ideal for exploring Tucson and the attractions around Tucson. The staff/management was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The property was very nice and tidy had had both a pool and hot tub that we enjoyed. The room was fine. It was in good condition and had some nice amenities but the corners of the room and some of the more tucked away areas looked like they had not been vacuumed recently. My only other complaint was that the breakfast was below my expectations. Unlike the other places that we stayed on our trip that were of similar and even lesser quality, there was nothing with protein to be found- no hard-boiled eggs, no bagels with cream cheese. On our last morning we ended up just going to the adjacent Waffle House. Overall, I was happy with our stay and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_the_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I went down to ucson for business trip. This hotel was booked through travel agency. Reviews we had read were good, I don't know where the others stayed but it wasn't this one. Days Inn on s Palo Verde. Beware, the bed smelled like dirty socks. I made the mistake of picking up the remote for the TV, it was sticky, the door to the fridge was covered with something I am not sure what to call it. Tub and toilet areas are stained and not clean. the carpet is old and filthy. There is a gap under the door so good luck keeping bugs out. I checked out within 20 minutes of checking in.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tizmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

You pay for what you get in life generally! Howwever, we paid approx £39.00 for this double room and for that kind of money I was prepared for the worst but, was really pleasantly surprised.
The room was spacious, clean, had big tv, air con and was conveniently located just off interstate etc etc! Its not a high end hotel but if you just want a cheap, clean room for a night then I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilipups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 130 in Tucson
73 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#69 of 130 in Tucson
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#83 of 130 in Tucson
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#75 of 130 in Tucson
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucson Airport

Property: Days Inn Tucson Airport
Address: 4855 S Palo Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucson Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Days Inn
Days Inn Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing