We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We had to evacuate our home due to fires in AZ, and this was an hour away as all local inns were full...along with our three dogs. We always chose LaQunitas when we travel because of their quality and "no extra charge" pet policy. And this site with it's large open space in the back makes it easy to walk the dogs! And the very nice "resort like" pool and gazebo were a nice respite for having to leave our home or over a week.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skihorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    206
    76
    24
    18
See reviews for
192
155
86
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerava, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

My family stayed here based on TripAdvisor reviews and this place was a true gem. We took two Queen rooms and they were very clean and spacious. Air con. worked well, very quiet and great beds. The bathroom was big and new and we even got a fridge thrown in. The wifi was free and very fast. The pool was very clean and whirlpool was a treat. I was surprised at the airy feel of the breakfast room and while basic they did have waffle makers that the kids liked. My wife and I lived in Tucson many years ago and I was a little hesitant at the location on the south side of town and I feel ashamed that I had preconceived notions since the Hispanic population there were extremely polite and friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much that we modified our plans and stayed an extra three days on top of our original five. Eventhough were were close to the airport, I only heard planes once while inside .... good soundproofing. The location was great for visiting local sights, Sonora desert museum, Pima Air museum, San Xavier Mission, etc.

All in all a very relaxing and nice experience. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

A visitor from Finland

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KeravaVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Very clean rooms. Nice staff. It has the awesome, La Quinta southwest theme to it. It is next to the airport, so the occasional plane makes some noise. For a traveler this is a great spot. And fantastic considering the low price. $61 / night. And try the Waffle House down the street. Their nice too.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcoforange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The rooms are huge, the hotel is about as close to the airport as you can get, and the staff is super friendly. A good deal.

Room Tip: Second floor is entirely Non-Smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerChickWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stay here usually when I must come to Tucson primarily because I get reward points and free upgrades to King suite. The rooms are average size with an old maladjusted tube TV. Some rooms have better reception than others. The beds are fine and plenty of counter space in the bathroom. Desk is standard LQ and just fine. The office chair works well too. It's right near the airport and an Airforce base, so you get noise from the planes and is unavoidable, airlines have pretty quiet engines and Airforce is the sound of freedom. I give the Airforce a free pass. Pets are allowed or at least seem to be as I have been awaken by dogs barking on more than one visit. I think if I got free upgrades and same price from any of the other hotels on Tucson blvd, I would be staying here because I know what I get, as it seems nothing changes here. Not outstanding but not bad either, just ok.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trader1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

So many nice things to say about this hotel. Pet friendly yet quiet and clean. Accommodating staff and a delicious basic breakfast. Beautiful lobby and rooms, comfortable beds and great water pressure, perfect to wake us up to finish the last leg of our cross country trip. I have nothing negative to say about this place!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DogTiredTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We used this hotel as base to visit the Pima air and space museum so the location to the museum was great. Being close to the airport there is a bit of aircraft noise which was mainly noticeable by the pool. Pool was heated and the kids really enjoyed it plus there was a spa pool as well which was nice to relax in after a day walking around the museum. Breakfast was OK and it was nice to be able to eat outside by the pool. Rooms clean and tidy. Internet was so slow we ended up logging onto the hotel next doors wifi and this was heaps faster!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5KiwisinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing