We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed with La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very impressed with La Quinta”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I am extremely impressed with this La Quinta. It feels like it was built last week. Great attention to detail by the staff. Everything was fresh and clean. The rooms were great. The staff was friendly, and it was overall a pleasure to stay there. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and spa until it closed. The security person let us stay in the pool a little longer, and even talked with us about our trip. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dm8711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    229
    79
    26
    19
See reviews for
214
167
96
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at the Tucson airport LaQuinta motel 3 nights last week. It was very clean and the price was reasonable. Continental breakfast was good and they kept everything refilled.
I would definately stay there again. Rooms are on the small side but very clean. Room had a new Samsung HD tv. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieDokieIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The huge advantage is that it is situated only 10 min walk from the airport. You don't need a taxi. You can rent your car on the next day (if arriving late) or drop it off the day before (if departing very early). The shuttle is available but you don't really need it, even with carry-on luggage.

Other than that, nothing is remarkable about this hotel. It is an average of what you would expect anywhere in the West and Southwest.
There is a string of hotels along South Tucson Boulevard, all within 10-15 min walk from TUC.

On a negative side, there are not many places to eat around there. But that, I am sure, will be fixed in due time.

Room Tip: Make sure to specifically ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memsofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I recently took a road trip (solo with dog) and I decided to stay at La Quintas since they were cheaper, a known chain that I trust and take dogs. The other ones I stayed at were decent and I didn't have complaints but this one exceeded my expatiations and I wished I was staying longer than one night. The rooms were large, quiet and the bathroom was huge and clean!!! There was a huge field to walk my dog in and I felt safe even late at night. The one thing I would mention is that this is by the airport, it's on the outskirts of town (which I discovered when I got totally lost trying to find the place)so it's great for spending the night before a flight or driving through but if Tuscon is your destination be prepared to drive into town.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lexi_Travels81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Found this hotel via Southwest Airlines. It is cheap, clean and has loads of parking. Friendly staff.
Stayed for 2 nights.
Great continental breakfast. Coffee machine in the room, free wifi, clean rooms. Good comfortable beds although the pillows are a little hard.
It is also pet friendly, we heard a couple of dogs barking once or twice but not enough to be annoying.

Would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: No smoking, no pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed in Tucson for a soccer tournament. 2 nights at the La Quinta (swore I wouldn't stay at another based on experience at the other one in Tucson), but I didn't do the reservations and it was through priceline.

Good: The beds were comfortable, not too firm or too soft. Numerous feather pillows. The room was on the larger size which was nice. Plasma TV with a nice white noise ocean feature for an easy way for the kids to fall asleep. Nice free breakfast.

Needs work: The bathroom needs some updating and easy clean up. Tile needs regrouted.

Bad: Location, location, location. About a good 20 minute drive to the main areas of Tucson.
I would recommend this to families.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccerdancemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Maria who checked us in was great! Rooms are above average. One gets a bit more for the money spent. Our room cards quit working the morning that we were checking out. We were packing the car and needed the room card to enter the hotel. Upon checking-out, we informed the attendant whose response was that the magnet is affected by a variety of objects. I think a simple "I am sorry that happened" would have sufficed instead of explanations.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#66 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing