We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed for the dog show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
WEST HILLS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed for the dog show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here for the dog show in Tucson. The room was clean, the staff was help full and friendly, and the beds comfortable. Having breakfast at the hotel is a big plus, and they have a spacious dining area. I had a wonderful visit!
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SANDRA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    217
    78
    26
    19
See reviews for
202
161
92
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have stayed at 4 different hotels near the Tucson airport. The La Quinta was the most reasonably priced and was an excellent stay. The room was spacious and very clean. There are eating establishments close by, though not in the hotel itself. They do offer a generous complimentary breakfast which was very convenient. I certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: I prefer a ground level and was given one upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy Rae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this property on the third floor in a king bed room. Our room had two exterior windows and was large, plenty of room for two bedside tables, comfortable recliner, and desk with a working office chair.
A refrigerator, microwave, working iron and ironing board were included. The bath was big and bright with fluffy towels.
Breakfast was very basic, coffee, juice, breads for toasting, cereal, yogurt, muffins and a waffle iron.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pegrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

La Quinta is about 3 minutes from the airport which was great since we got in late at night and were tired. Decent continental breakfast and there's a great restaurant across the street, but other than that no restaurants nearby (that we knew of). Hotel was clean and comfortable but showing its age.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Morris, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were in Tucson for a family wedding and picked this hotel because of the price and location to the wedding venue. The hotel itself is fine altho I agree something should be done about the carpet in the hallways. The thing that really bothered us was the rudeness of the staff! If we asked for anything, we were made to feel that it was a great effort to comply to our needs. I asked to speak to the manager about an issue and had to leave a voice mail message that was never returned. Pool was never cleaned the 6 nights we were there, just added chemicals every day. The one bright spot in our stay was an employee named Richelle who took care of the breakfast area and did multiple other jobs. She should be commended for a job well done!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 28JAF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing