We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really close to the airport”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance of Tucson Airport (10 minutes). Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was basic but clean. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJS245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    233
    80
    26
    19
See reviews for
223
170
97
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

It sure was not taken on this property nice room because it was just redone but only a few are done carpet in rest of hallways have large ripples in them had to get them to turn on the hot water
refrigerator old and useless micro old but works all of them in closets only item to make accessible room are bars in tub no ramps at curb and poor working elevator rooms are on fourth floor would not choose LaQuinta again overpriced and not near anything can not believe the other reviews
Have not slept yet and they have no restaurant.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Arjai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi Arjai, Thanks for your review of our La Quinta Inn & suites Tucson - Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We'll be sharing your feedback with our Maintenance team so they can check the hallway carpets as well as our boiler. We want to ensure everyone has hot water! We'll also ask that team to check the elevator. Thanks for all of your comments and know our team will be using your feedback to work on improving our operations. We hope to see you back again with us at La Quinta Inns & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The bed was comfortable and the room was a good size. The room was a bit tired, but clean. Towels were so-so and toiletries were spare. The staff was friendly, and tried to make our stay pleasant. The included breakfast was very basic, but there is a Denny's Restaurant right next door. There is a pool and hot tub, which we did not use.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here for four days for my son's karting event. The team usually stays across at the Four Point, that was more expensive by $40/night. Since it was overbooked, I reserved La Quinta.
This hotel is the second hotel from the airport on the East side. About five minutes walking distance.
The rooms are nice sized, and clean. Newer construction, well insulated and quiet. Heating is relatively quiet also. Flat screen tv with basic channels.
The best feature is the bed. They have very comfy pillow top beds, with fluffy comforter.

My room had a very strong WI-FI signal, that I really appreciated.

Breakfast is basic, continental. Make your own waffle, muffins, breads etc. Hard boil eggs, juices. Some fresh fruit. Area was clean with plastic and Styrofoam plates and cups. ( So-so coffee, but not worse than across at the Four Point.)
They need to address minor fixings here and there. Like the door of my room was crooked, the heating unit had a small gap around it. (One day we had strong winds coming into the room. I reported it, and I am sure they will fix it.) Weather stripping was hanging from the side door. The carpet in the hallway is worn and had some bumps. The towels were thin and some looked old, but were clean.
Very basic toiletries: small soap and a shampoo. But this is not a complaint. I rather bring my own stuff and pay less.
Pool and jacuzzi... clean and functional. Towels are at the reception area, you need to ask for it.
There is no restaurant on the facility, but across is R&R, with excellent food. They serve hot breakfast, lunch and dinner. Medium priced and very good quality food.

I stayed here last year for one night. I mentioned in my review at that time, that the carpet in the elevator was worn and dirty. This time it was replaced with hard wood floor. It looked much better and was kept clean.

There is a laundry room at the second floor.
Room did not have refrigerator, nor microwave.

You know the saying, you get what you pay for... regardless of the minor things I listed, it is a very good value for your money.

Room Tip: I stayed in 228 wi-fi was strong and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

we decided to stay at your resort because we used to live in Tucson and I worked there we was not disappointed the resort is still absolutely first class we had a lovely time the rooms were immaculate the service was first class and above all the resort is pet friendly we have told people to stay with you and we will come again thank you for a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is great for airport access. Very close, and surprisingly quiet for the location. If the airport location is not the reason for being here, it is pretty remote to all attractions, but still, takes the dogs and that is why I chose it. Eating and shopping choices are very limited around,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elkabelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing