We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, but old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It was close to the airport, and many food locations, but it definitely showing its age. The breakfast was lame. Some LaQuinta's have sparse breakfasts, but this was quite lame. They need an elevator by the lobby, not the opposite end of the building

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel to spend a night or two close to the airport. Our room was newly remodeled and was beautiful. We even were thinking that this hotel would be a good base for exploring the Tucson area if you were on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RuthMett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel whenever I have an early flight out of Tucson. It has always been clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly, helpful and efficient. They have hard boiled eggs on the continental breakfast, which is important for me as I am lactose and gluten intolerant, so it is nice to be able to grab a quick source of protein that is not dairy based. The shuttle is available very quickly and they are only minutes from the airport.They are now charging $10 for the park and fly portion of their service. That is still less than a parking lot after only a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This La Quinta is being currently being renovated but still open. The lobby, breakfast, pool, spa, patio and outside seating area are all beautiful. The pool and spa were warm, nice area to enjoy the weather. The building is huge.
Inside, it appears the hotel is being renovated one floor at a time. I suggest asking for a room on a completed floor, as the smells from new carpet, paint and building materials can be very overwhelming. There are also room materials all (curtains and such) in the hallways throughout the floor we're on, workers in and out of rooms as well- even after 9pm. There's also not quite enough lighting at night in the hallways.
I looked at two rooms and chose the second to rent, given the first had massive water damage on the ceilings. Even though this room had clearly been "renovated". I did mention this to the desk manager as to why I wanted to see another room.
We chose a king suite with a pullout. I like the bathroom, entry way, pullout area and bedroom area are all separate from one another. Makes it easier when traveling with kids. However, not enough bedding was provided (no pillows or blankets) for the pullout.
Given the area- airport, bar next door, busy road and thin walls it can be extremely loud at night. We could hear our neighbors, downstairs. The morning was also very loud, there was some kind of banging and loud construction noises at 5 am in the parking lot. So you may want to keep the window closed if you stay during construction.
Breakfast is same as any La Quinta staff was kind and helpful.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Casey831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had a very good experience at this hotel, stayed again 6 months later and had the same good experience. Would highly recommend this hotel. Stayed with a small dog and had no issues at all. Very clean, friendly staff and an excellent continental breakfast that is included in the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We enjoyed the restful stay at this convienant hotel across from the airport. Close to many restruants and shopping facilities. Only eight miles from a Casino and we found this relaxing and gained $700.00 and 6 hrs. of laughter. The hotel is always clean and is a in a safe location and is quite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Location is easy to find off I-10 Near the Airport,has airport shuttle and park and ride service. Staff is hospitable Clean, comfortable and appealing to the eye. Free parking, cold and hot entrees for breakfast and free Wi-fi in rooms. Priced $$

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jap126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 7001 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-6931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £54 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tucson Airport
La Quinta Tucson
Tucson La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing