We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other rooms in the area might be worth checking into.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive
Ranked #33 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Tucson
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Other rooms in the area might be worth checking into.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My stay was very poor.I had trash being cleaned outside of my room early in the morning that smell horrible. The front desk told me one price that ended up being another after I arrived. The AC thermostat did not work it was freezing in the room all night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chad123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Again, thank you for the comments. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at tbu@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    8
    11
    14
    24
See reviews for
13
15
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
round rock, tx usa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

staff is very nice and helpful but room and public areas are very dirty. internet service worked intermittently.
changed rooms, second room was better but carpet very dirty. hallways severely stained, trash receptacles remained full during stay. had to work with tech support on two occasions because internet service wouldn't work. they determined it was the host and not my computer.
so although the staff was helpful, it didn't resolve my feeling of being in a dirty environment. I've been staying at this motel for several years, ever since it opened, it is at its worst!

Room Tip: check out room before moving in. ask for room close to router. first floor is clean, others are not
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Pat - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that our staff provided you with such great service; however, I am sorry for the level of cleanliness throughout our hotel. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to deep clean the property and also improve our cleaning services moving forward.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at tbu@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

to rest! is a great hotel and excellent location near to freeway, the staff are very nice and help you throughout. The even room are the best. Would definitely go back in other cases. I fell at home. thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Guadalupe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and property.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The only positive feature of this hotel is that it is near the airport. Otherwise, it lies in an unattractive area, virtually surrounded by trailer parks. The walls are very thin, and one hears the loud blaring of the many freight trains that pass through all night long. The room smelled dirty, and the water faucet in the bathroom couldn't be turned off. Most of the other guests are foreign migrant workers & some of the people we saw at the hotel made us feel anxiously insecure. Although we had booked our room for 8 nights, we checked out after just one night, and found a much nicer place in northern Tucson.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Greg - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you felt unsafe during your stay, and that you had a maintenance issue with your faucet. I discussed your comments with the team, and I have created a work order for the maintenance issue to get it repaired immediately. As for safety, please know we take this very seriously and work hard to ensure our guests are comfortable at all times. With that in mind, we will look into your concerns and take action as needed.

The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at TBU@extendedstay.com. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

For the price we knew it would not be the Ritz. What we got was a very clean room with plenty of space to spread out. We were only there for 2 nights and really only needed a clean room and bathroom This met our needs and liked having a fridg to store drinks and snacks. The staff was exceptional and we will stay there again when in that area. We were there on a weekend and found it to be a quiet area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Susan - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was comfortable for you. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a bare bones real cheap place. The price is hard to beat, however when you consider that in terms of design, furnishings and functionality anything more than what the cost is on the internet reservation screen would be a serious stretch almost a rip off to charge for the room in this hotel. The best part of the hotel I found to be their staff. During my stay I came across friendly and courteous people working their best to make an honest living and make your stay as comfortable as circumstances allow. I had some issues with the room and Paulina went above and beyond by providing me with a clean and more spacious room which made up for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our staff and employees. While our accommodations may not have met your expectations, I am proud of our team for making your stay comfortable.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 130 in Tucson
73 reviews
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#74 of 130 in Tucson
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#83 of 130 in Tucson
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive
Address: 4800 S Butterfield Dr, Tucson, AZ 85714-3405 (Formerly Crossland - Tucson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Tucson - Butterfield Drive. We're located right off of Interstate 10 and across the street from the Tucson Expo Center. Our hotel is just 4 miles from Tucson International Airport. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Tucson
Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing