We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #49 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This Courtyard provides easy access to anyplace in Tucson and has lovely rooms with great food. The servers bent over backwards to make our meals enjoyable. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. We definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Douglas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Loved It,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre. We certainly enjoyed your comments about our Bistro restaurant. The Courtyard hotel offers excellent food and beverage options for our guests through the Bistro. All items are made fresh daily, and include many healthy options. The strawberry, banana smoothy and hot oatmeal are among my favorites. I believe the french toast is the best anywhere. The Bistro offers a complete menu of Starbuck's coffee offerings, and also entertains guests each evening in our full service bar. I think the chicken ceasar salad is awesome!

I want to also thank you for recognizing our housekeeping staff. I think they are the very best in the business. Each day our customers thank us for the excellently cleaned rooms and clean property. For me, this is an essential requirement for a great hotel stay. Everything must be completely clean.

I hope you the very best, and please say high the next time you are in the hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    72
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
45
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is fantastic if doing business in Tucson. It's centrally located, and has a great atmosphere. It's a great Courtyard with clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and courteous. The food and beverage were a surprise for me. I loved the capability of having my Starbucks before I left for the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkiewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Centrally Located,

Thank you very much for your helpful review. We are very excited that you loved the hotel. Our award winning staff is completely commited to providing a great guest experience. When we hear someone enjoyed their stay we celebrate.

The Courtyard Bistro proudly serves Starbuck's coffee - we love to make great latte's for our guests! During the hot summer months in Tucson the Iced latte's are very popular.

Have a great day!

Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Friendly service, clean rooms, great location! The gym was small but very clean. A great location for business travelers. Easy access to restaurants, Target, etc. Overall a nice, quiet stay, thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Jennifer,
Thank you very much for writing a great review about the hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are in town please let us know. We want this to be your home away from home. Many of the staff love to exercise regularly. We will work hard to help connect you with a better fitness option.
All of our best to you,
Logan Shinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Before checking in to this hotel, I stayed at another Courtyard property in Northern Arizona and I felt the level of service to be comparable. It is rare that I get to compare hotel for hotel, so I'm pleased to say that the Courtyard brand does maintain their level of service across the board. The hotel had a great atmosphere, staffs were professional and the rooms were adequately appointed. Food service in the restaurant was great and I was quite surprised by the chicken Caesar salad. It was good!

One thing I'd like to point out is, the Air-Conditioning unit is a bit on the noisy side.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Another good Marriott property,
Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel. It is great to know that you had a great experience. The Courtyard Marriott brand is an excellent choice for travelers who desire a high level of consistency from one stay to the next. The hotel has been fully updated in recent years and represents every Courtyard Marriott brand standard. The Bistro is new to Courtyard in recent years. The Bistro offers both satisfying and healthy choices day or night for our guests. My favorite breakfast items include the "healthy start sandwich and strawberry/banana smoothy." We feature Starbuck's coffee - a great choice! We also have a full bar in the evenings. The hotel staff is the best of the best. Each staff member is completely dedicated to a great stay for our guests. Thank you again for your review. I hope you the best! Come see us again when you visit Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, OH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here for business and have been pleased both times. It's a nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Updated ammenities. There's also alot of food and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kencalled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Very Nice for Business,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We are so glad to hear both visits to our hotel provided a clean and comfortable experience. The hotel represents the 2013 version of Marriott Courtyard with the Refreshing Business lobby and Bistro. Our location is great! We are close to both shopping and restaurants all withing walking distance. I hope you decide to stay at the Courtyard Williams Centre again. All our best to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Nothing more. Nothing less. Clean, efficient, spacious rooms, nothing fancy and you could be anywhere when you wake up. I guess it's good value if you're only looking for a bed. Location has nothing to offer around the hotel at day or night

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABD119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear A Place to Lay Your Head,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Williams Centre Courtyard. We sincerely are thankful for choosing the Courtyard for your lodging accomodations. The hotel is known to be a very clean property with an excellent staff. Just east of the University of Arizona, north of Davis Monthan Air Force Base, and south of Sabino Canyon, the hotel is placed within the Williams Centre business park. Our travelers enjoy the location as we are walking distance to more than 20 restaurants, the Park Place Mall and movie theater, and Target. The hotel also enjoys operating the Bistro restaurant featuring Starbuck's coffee and full bar service in the evenings. One feature that is important to everyone who stays: in 2012 we installed fiber optic 40 MEG wifi into the hotel which makes the free internet great for all guests. I hope to say hi the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Clean, fresh, well-maintained. But the gem of this place was it's lovely staff. Mychael was extremely kind and helpful as was the other young gentleman who assisted me with my bags on my way in. I will stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimi_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan S, General Manager at Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear I've always been satisfied with Courtyards,
Thank you very much for your review. We all are very thankful for your kind remarks about the hotel. I see that you visited us during our peak season in February. Tucson, always an amazing place to visit, has a few different time periods where the need for hotel rooms varies quite a bit. Please think about us again when you return. I hope you the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
1.9 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#26 of 130 in Tucson
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre

Property: Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 201 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4471
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard Tucson, AZ hotel in Williams Centre provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. Our new lobby features flexible spaces, free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Tucson hotel lobby experience is The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings with dinner service. Our hotel in Tucson, AZ is minutes from Park Place Mall, 5 miles from the University of Arizona and 7 miles from downtown Tucson & the Tucson Convention Center. The hotel is located 1 mile north from Davis Monthan AFB. The Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Williams Centre hotel will make you feel at home with luxurious bedding, garden-like surroundings, outdoor pool, whirlpool & exercise room. Our guests love the well-lit work desk, ergonomic desk chair & free 40MEG Fiber Optic Wi-Fi high speed internet in our spacious guest rooms. If hosting a meeting or event, our hotel has two meeting rooms totaling 1,248 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Marriott
Tucson Courtyard
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing