We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It is your basic Comfort Inn, but staff makes it great. Check in was amazing. Although we did arrive pass business hours, Luis stuck around and made sure everything was fine. Luis was amazing and went above and beyond being helpful. Not only all of our requests were accommodated, but totally anticipated any additional needs and requests. Super nice guy.
Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to shopping and dining. Our group loved it here. We would come back anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nostalgia212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

I decided to book this hotel because it was conveniently located. Very close to the mall, restaurants, major attractions and to the center of town. The receptionist was polite and check-in was done quickly. The reception area is cleaned and polished. My room was located on the first floor. The room was large, equipped fairly well, looked clean but there was a slight moldy smell. Internet connection is fast. Air conditioning unit is not wall controlled. Carpets definitely need to be changed. I could hear the guest on the upper floor walking around all night and moving around on his/her noisy bed. Just before I went to bed I decided to do something I normally do at hotels. I pulled off all pillow cases and inspected the pillows. Disgusting! Absolutely disgusting! All pillows were stained with God knows what. There were brown, green and yellow stains all over. I slept on a rolled up towel and the pillows were thrown on the floor. Breakfast however was nice and the lady that was around the bk area was friendly. The gym is miniscule with 3 or 4 running machines. Pool is small – perfect area for a sunbath. Upon check-out I handed in the paper survey that was in the room and told the receptionist about the dirty old pillows and he just muttered that they will be renovating. Which to me should not be an excuse at all. I remember staying at a Comfort Inn in Orland and that was a really good hotel.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O_SanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was a very clean and comfortable stay. The employees were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was convenient to restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed our weekend. We were in Tucson for a 5k so comfort and convenience was top priority. The breakfast was good but could have more selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Upon arrival I walked into the lobby to the smell of fresh paint and new carpet and the sight of new tile and furniture... I thought "Wow; I'm surprised this place is as inexpensive as it is," then I asked the receptionist if this was a new property. "No," she replied; "The property is being completely remodeled." We made our way to our suite to find very dated furnishings, accouterments, and a fan in the bathroom that whined, squealed, rattled, and knocked, it was also kind of hanging down from the ceiling. I returned to the front desk to ask if we could be moved to another suite. The clerk said all the fans are loud, but maybe not as loud as that one. We checked two other rooms, both were quieter, a lot quieter, so we moved our luggage and settled in for the night. I should mention that the TV is state of the art, large flat screen with HDMI, USB, and AV inputs. I'm not sure about housekeeping... The room seemed clean, linens, bedding, furniture, etc., but there was a potato chip behind the nightstand (I noticed when I plugged something into the electrical outlet), and there was a tortilla or quesadilla left in the microwave from the previous guest, I imagine. Breakfast was served from 6:00 to 9:00 a.m. And included cinnamon and traditional waffles, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, bagels, toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee, juice, and everything else you would expect from Comfort Suites. I'm rating this a three, it's a little stretch, but I'm certain they'll make it... The potential exists for a rating of "four," I guess it remains to be seen.

Room Tip: Before unloading your luggage, and unpacking your bags, check the bathroom fan to make sure it won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedandmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Spent three nights here last week. They were remodeling the lobby but the room was fine; large, clean, good bedding and towels, good AC (important since it was 107F my last day!!!) etc. The breakfast was fine for a free meal.
All in all the stay was typical but I must say that the staff was quite nice throughout.
In addition, it is very convenient to MANY restaurants and shops in and near the Mall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stay at the Comfort Suites whenever we're in Tucson. It's clean, the beds are VERY comfy and they have a great breakfast. The mall is right across the street if you have time. There's restaurants very close.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackiePhxAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is a very nice property inside the Tucson Auto Mall perimeter and across Oracle Rd from the Tucson Mall. Restaurants nearby, shopping across the street. Room, beds, all very good. Great full breakfast. Will stay here again when in Tucson.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#47 of 129 in Tucson
83 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
3.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall

Address: 515 W Auto Mall Drive, Tucson, AZ 85705-6008
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: £73 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites® at Tucson Mall is located one block west of the Tucson Mall, and near several popular points of interest including Rillito Park, University of Arizona and downtown Tucson. Our guests enjoy the convenience of walking to a great variety of dining and shopping venues. All suites include spacious sitting areas with queen-size sofa sleepers, desks, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and safe. Complimentary WIFI keeps you connected and premium TV channels on a flat panel television are offered for your entertainment. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more! In addition to free breakfast, we offer free WIFI access, free local telephone calls, free weekday newspaper, new fitness center and an outdoor heated pool with whirlpool. There are banquet and meeting rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, bedfinder AG, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Tucson Mall Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson Mall
Tucson Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites At Tucson Mall Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing