We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Value and super comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here en route to USA from Mexico and was very impressed with every aspect. The breakfast was good too though I would have liked a little more nutrition in the scrambled eggs, say some fresh tomatoes to add but that's being picky. The cleanliness and quality of bedding, amenities and free wifi in room make this my go-to hotel in Tucson from now on. Very nice quiet reception, a smile and quick processing. The new key system is the same as a card and worked well. Good satellite TV range too. They even supply ear-plugs as there is the sound of Amtrak whistle way in the distance but I thought that was really soothing rather than noisy and couldn't hear the freeway at all overnight. There is a Denny's (walking distance) next door that gives discounts on meals to guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WendyRJarretaderas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We thank you staying with us at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, Tucson, AZ., and that
you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the room. We hope to see you again when you visit
Tucson again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is clean and very well kept. It is right off the I-10 interstate highway and you would think you would hear a lot of road noise, not so. Additionally, the BNSF rails are on the opposite side of the interstate and you would also think the trains would be anoying, not so. Yes you can hear them, but they are no loud enough to keep you awake at night. In the event you are a light sleeper and the train or road nois bothers you, the hote provides soft earplugs. For the price, I stay here whenever I go to Tucson. It usits me fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel and had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again
when you are visiting Tucson, Az. again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I like Best Western because they have a certain standard. This Best Western was not exceptional for it's designation of Plus. Bed was uncomfortable for me but my companions had no problem. Had a good breakfast. Staff was very good for the most part.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our Best Western Gold Poppy Inn in Tucson, AZ.
We apologize for not meeting your expectations of the bed, but all our beds are brand new
since we have remodeled our hotel last year. We are happy to read that you had enjoyed our breakfast buffet and have complimented our staff. We hope to see you again when you visit
Tucson again, and try us out again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Second year in a row that I have stayed at the Best Western of Tempe. Will stay there again next year if I make to the area for Arizona Fall League baseball. The food was good and plentiful. Close to the areas I visited. Nice running track around the Tempe Town Lake. Take the time and check it out..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, we hope to see you again the next time you visit Tucson, Az. We are happy to read that your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Arrived for a short getaway. Found the staff to be friendly, rooms were clean and quiet. There was a nice gym facility with modern equipment. If you're needing a comfortable bed to sleep and a nice breakfast before you go out about your day, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff and myself are happy to read that your stay was
enjoyable and you enjoyed our fitness center and the breakfast. We hope to see you again
when you visit Tucson again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I love the far sound of the trains at night. The hotel staff puts ear plugs on your night stand, but I didn't need them. The breakfast buffet has yogurt and fruit and it's usually set up earlier than it is supposed to be.

The staff is very pleasant and my room was always perfectly clean. I stayed three nights on business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us and appreciating our staff and their services.
We appreciate you noticing the earplugs we have added to the room amenity for
the train noise, and happy to hear you did not need them.
We hope to see you again when you are in Tucson and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice this year. There are train tracks but you can barely hear the train inside your room. They didn't bother us at all. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, General Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Our staff and I thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you
visit Tucson.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#57 of 129 in Tucson
75 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gold Poppy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

Address: 4930 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#20 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £52 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gold Poppy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Road closure on I-10/Ina intersection. Please contact hotel for alternate routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing