We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Best bang for the buck”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed at this location for three years running, for one week at a time and have never had a problem. Some times we would return back to the room early in the afternoon and the room would be cleaned.I will be coming back for many years to come.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We appreciate you staying with us for the past three years and we look forward to seeing you
again. Our staff and I try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    109
    37
    11
    8
See reviews for
105
111
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
POCAHONTAS, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It was clean, and the staff was very friendly and willing to help in areas such as helping us with directions to various activities, finding local amenities, and giving us driving times to various locations. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus for your stay.
Secondly we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast and our facilities.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel was centrally located to the points we needed and had a beautiful décor. They served an extremely good breakfast with a wide variety and with good coffee. Our bed was too hard for me, but my husband had no complaints. My brothers had the room next door, and their beds were fine. Any discounts MUST be presented at time of check in as they will not adjust the bill at check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and you have enjoyed our hotel and the breakfast variety we
serve. We hope to see you again when you visit Tucson Az. again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and used this as a home base to go for day trips to see the sights. The beds were comfortable, air conditioning fine, very friendly, helpful staff with good restaurant suggestions. Very good free breakfasts compared to others offering a continental breakfast. Hot items of eggs, meat and either potatoes or burritos as well as the usual waffle maker, instant oatmeal, yoghurt, fruit, breads, pastries, juice, etc.
Very handy to getting to the highway and Ina Rd, where we drove along to go out for dinner. There is a Dennie's next door but breakfast at hotel so good that we just had breakfast and dinner each day. There is a train track across the highway, which we heard when outside but not when in our room. I used the exercise room, which had the basics. Pool is small but we were out each day taking in some of the excellent attractions in and around Tucson.

Room Tip: North side might be best as there is a Travelodge on the south side so may have more noise from cars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanFromVancIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
First of all we thank you for staying with us and you have enjoyed our facilities. We are
happy to read that you had enjoyed our breakfast bar and the attractions in our town.
I will share this review with our hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great breakfast in the morning. Eggs were perfectly cooked. The fast check in and check out was quick and easy. The only draw back was the King size bed was like a brick. After driving for over 12 hours, having a brick to sleep on made sleeping impossible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Firstly we apologize for the firmness of the bed. Secondly we are happy to read that you found our breakfast and check in and out very efficient. I will share this review with my staff as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 10 in Tucson and the property is well maintained. Unfortunately, the location makes for a difficult night's sleep with the heavy traffic noise and freight train whistles throughout the night. I should have known what was ahead of me when I spotted the ear plugs provided on the night stand. Be aware the overnight noise is significant and if you have good hearing, find a different hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachMtnDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We apologize for the train noise, thank you for staying with us and that you had enjoyed our
hotel accommodations. Our staff and I try very hard to keep up our hotel standards. i will
share your thoughts with our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is an excellent choice for those who want to be convenient to Saguaro National Park and/or i-10. It was clean and the people were very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast. The price was reasonable. They warned us about possible train noise, but honestly, we never heard anything

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay in Tucson and with us at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn. We hope to see you again when you visit Tucson again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
Address: 4930 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#20 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Road closure on I-10/Ina intersection. Please contact hotel for alternate routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing