We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book this hotel! Rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I booked this hotel for someone at 5:05PM when their flight was cancelled. After discovering they had no shuttle service to the hotel I called to cancel the hotel. They refuse to give the guest a refund. Very Rude and not accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TVLAGT334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Room was ok. It was clean and bed was comfortable. Sheets could have been a little softer. The Kleenex and the TP could have been much better quality. We slept ok, but if you need it real quiet to sleep get a room on the backside away from the freeway. The breakfast was good, with a little variety for our 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

we are sorry for your inconvienence. we strive to ensure your satisfaction. we take your comments seriously. i will ensure that housekeeping makes note of the softness of linen.
we look foward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Lovely place to end your day. Great breakfast in the morning. The beds and pillows are comfortable and clean... The rooms are modern, comfortable, and easy on the eye. The staff were friendly and helpful to us. Also the hotel is easy to locate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn for your stay, We are happy
to see that you have enjoyed your stay and also our breakfast bar.
We hope to see you again when you are in Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Wanted to stay at the red roof inn next door, but there were too many people in line. I was so glad of that! The price was cheaper than red roof,with a very nice hot breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable and staff very friendly. Bed comfortable and good wifi. Directly off I-10, and restaurants close by. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhurd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for choosing us and you had enjoyed your stay at our Best Western Plus.
We hope to see you again when you visit Tucson again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The property is very easy to get to off of I-10 and back on I-10 in the morning. The room was great, clean, comfortable and a large screen TV. Everything worked well, except the refridgerator. My wife has medications which need to stay cool. The freezer part of the fridge was not keeping things frozen. So the desk clerk said she would put our freezer packs in the hotel freezer, and they were fully frozen in the morning. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well, with no noise of any kind. Breakfast had omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon and a good varity of other breakfst items. They also had De-Caf Coffee, and it tasted good. It is next to a Denny's, where we had a good supper the night we arrived. Yeah, I know, Denny's? The service was good, even though they were short-handed, the food was hot and we were satisfied. Very good stay in Tucson, and we would certainly stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for staying at our Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, we are happy to read that
you had enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have stayed at this location for three years running, for one week at a time and have never had a problem. Some times we would return back to the room early in the afternoon and the room would be cleaned.I will be coming back for many years to come.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We appreciate you staying with us for the past three years and we look forward to seeing you
again. Our staff and I try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It was clean, and the staff was very friendly and willing to help in areas such as helping us with directions to various activities, finding local amenities, and giving us driving times to various locations. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naina N, Manager at Best Western Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus for your stay.
Secondly we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast and our facilities.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#47 of 129 in Tucson
83 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
9.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
16.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gold Poppy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

Address: 4930 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £64 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gold Poppy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Road closure on I-10/Ina intersection. Please contact hotel for alternate routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing