We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were travelling in Arizona and needed a room for the night. Close to the highway but very quiet. Breakfast and wifi are included so very convenient.

Had to move rooms because they were having problems with water. Hope it was just a one off.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    112
    37
    11
    8
See reviews for
107
110
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We took a quick trip to Tucson to see some friends. Because of the suddenness of the trip, we had not made reservations in advance. We chose the Best Western Gold Poppy Inn due to its convenience to the places we needed to be. The staff was very friendly and helpful in answering our questions and providing extras. The only negative was that the pool and fitness center were out of commission due to a storm and they had been unable to have the pool cleaned. Overall though, it was a great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here 4th of July weekend it was sooo quiet! We never heard any type of noise. There are restaurants and shops close by and a Starbucks right across the street :) The breakfast was ok they had a good variety. We would definitely be staying here again their beds are so comfy I felt so relaxed the morning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed on our way from Texas to San Diego. Clean, quiet hotel. I read the reviews and noted some complained of train noise. We never heard it. Room was clean, updated. Great value for the cost. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 67lanej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were driving from South Texas to San Diego and needed to rest for the evening. Called the 800 number and the lady was very helpful in finding us a hotel on our route. We checked in after 10PM and the front desk was very friendly. The room was nice, perfect for a good nights rest. Had no issues with noise. We got up early and enjoyed a well stocked breakfast and we were on our way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headedtoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Although they have a street address you turn off Ina and into an area with multiple places to stay. You have to drive to the back which is not obvious at first. I have stayed there before and the accommodations are fine and you have a clean room with helpful staff. If you don't want to have breakfast at the Inn you can walk to a small restaurant within a few hundred fee of the Best Western.

Over all a good experience, quiet rooms. Just what one would expect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 120shooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

just need a place for the night got a good rate of $63. total for room with 2 beds.Room had a fridge, micro.and coffee maker.good beds didn't hear the people above us and the ac unit was quite. We didn't hear any freeway noise in the room. Pool was nice clean relaxing. Breakfast was good more that i thought they would have.Bacon , biscuits and gravy, waffles, eggs not bad lots of choices. But that's what best western is doing now to draw people and it did us. would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iliketacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
9.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gold Poppy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gold Poppy Inn

Property: Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Address: 4930 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gold Poppy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Road closure on I-10/Ina intersection. Please contact hotel for alternate routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing