We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in Tucson. Very Beautiful Resort, Very Clean, Great Food, Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 January 2014

You can't go wrong at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. The resort is beautiful following their renovation. Service is excellent. Rooms are very clean and well maintained as are the grounds and the resort facilities. Food is great. Room service exceptional. Great Red Door spa. Good restaurants. Bell staff will give you a ride out to your room an handle requests with a smile. Great people who care. They must have an exceptional hiring policy as it shows in the the quality of people and their focus on mission to impress.

Room Tip: Pay to be on the third floor for better views if that matters to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Satisfaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for sharing in your posting the many features of our Resort you enjoyed. Most notable is our service that enhances the extensive renovation we completed this past year. Our focus is on our guests and creating a personable stay. I hope to see you in the near future, so we may once again pamper you at The Red Door Spa and treat you to a well-deserved vacation. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,444 - 1,450 of 2,834 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel/resort was lovely....clean, comfortable, good service, nice pool area, but the motivation for writing a review was our experience with the kid's club. We were hoping that our 4 1/2 year old daughter would like the kid's club so that she could go for a few hours during the week. She LOVED it. The counselors, Eric, David, Alexandra, Nico, Lexie, and Stacy were wonderful with her...they immediately engaged and played with her at an age appropriate level, and also were able to engage her with the other children who attended. Our daughter did not want to do anything else BUT attend the kid's club. She attended three hours each morning (and the great New Year's Eve party) which allowed my husband and me to get some exercise and some much needed down time. Thank you kid's club!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for sharing how we created the perfect trip for all. The first element for a stress free, relaxing vacation is trust and peace of mind with your children. Our Westin Kids Club associates obviously instilled this confidence during your stay. Reading about your daughter’s eagerness to return each day is truly heartwarming. What a great commendation to our staff knowing that 2014 started with such great memories for your family. I look forward to seeing you back soon for your next vacation to Tucson. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Truly excellent hotel with first class service. The property is luxurious and has all of the high end features that you'd expect. The shuttle service to local restaurants and the fantastic nearby shopping mall is very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Highlander1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for sharing how The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa was all that you expected and more. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the convenience of a hassle-free shopping trip to The La Encantada Mall. Our shuttle eliminates the time of finding a parking spot and then the struggle of carrying packages back to the car. I look forward to seeing you return to Tucson and La Paloma soon for more dining, shopping and relaxation. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

La Paloma has just finished an extensive renovation and it shows in every way. This property is back to the glory days of being first class in every way. The staff is attentive and polite. The suite we were in was large and had a working fire place. Wonderful in every way.

Room Tip: Golf course and mountain views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for sharing. We are proud of our renovations and continue to exemplify this with the service we provide to our guests. I hope to see you in the very near future enjoying a staycation at Tucson’s Best Resort. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Westin resort. Six days for a family visit and everything went smooth, just as we expected. Very excellent in room dining menu, and we also enjoyed the spa. There were no hidden fees, beyond the resort fee (which we all know should be tagged on to the total price shown up front). Parking and internet were included, however it was too cold to enjoy the pool, whirlpools were nice. Very peaceful and relaxing setting away from downtown, with awesome views of the mountains and of Tucson also. Also, the free rollaway bed was a plus (available with king bed rooms only). First visit to Tucson and we found a winner we will stay with next time.

Room Tip: We had a nice view of the resort pool area and mountains, we would go for the golf course view next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank n8_n_xtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your first visit to Tucson. You made the right choice by staying at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa. I look forward to having you back with your family in warmer weather to relax by the pool and play a round of golf. I appreciate your loyalty as our guest when visiting Tucson. I hope to say hello during your next vacation. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed for five nights as part of a business meeting that kept us busy morning to night, so there was almost no opportunity to explore the facilities. It is an interesting place... it is the largest resort or hotel I have ever stayed at, with a large number of swimming pools, tennis courts, golf club and a fitness club, all spread out over a number of buildings covering a very extended area. The fitness club was well equipped with weight room, cardio room, racquetball court, a snack bar, and very classy change rooms... and all included with the resort fee (which was also waived for our conference group -- a good thing as almost nobody had time for any of the resort amenities).

I was there in in early December, and the resort was close to deserted. And because it was off season, and because we were staying at a conference rate, the room rental was unbelievably cheap, and not that much more than a Day's Inn in Canada. During high season, the room rate would be very much higher. The room itself was large and well equipped, and I found the bed very comfortable. The "slow" free wi-fi was easily fast enough for me to download documents quickly. So in terms of value for money for the room, it was outstanding.

As others have pointed out, the food is not discounted even if the rooms are, so it is very expensive to eat in the hotel - and without a car, there are not a lot of other options: it is a long way from town. That said, I found the food to be excellent at almost every meal though the service was very slow a couple of times (though breakfasts were ready very quickly). The food that was served in conference meals was great and the service was quick and efficient.

I found the staff all very friendly and eager to help.

Room Tip: The rooms are located in many buildings around the property, such that takes a few minutes to walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for sharing. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your business trip. I’m disappointed to read the long hours in meetings did not allow you to enjoy our wonderful weather and numerous outdoor amenities. As you were able to look, but not experience, I look forward to having you return to enjoy the golf, tennis and fitness center. After the revitalizing play we have the heated pool, AZuL dining and the Red Door Spa to rejuvenate. A few days at The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa for renewal is well deserved. Call us to reserve your next getaway to Tucson. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Thank you to GM Glen Sampert! Beautifully remodeled property! Fabulous and friendly staff! Amazing food at the Azul Restaurant. It was a wonderful anniversary weekend! Highly recommended for leisure or for business!

Room Tip: Jill in service express is pleasant and friendly for all your needs. Kym in the Azul lounge is knowl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for sharing with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our renewed Resort along with our exceptional staff. I hope to see you back for many more memorable occasions. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
5.2 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
708 reviews
3.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
5.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £146 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin
Westin La Paloma Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing