We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“#amazing”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

So we were unsure what high quality resort to stay at in Tucson. Yelp rated star pass better than la paloma, but then came Raj! He was so fun and personable that we were sold instantly! The staff here is #amazing! Reception (JOSE) was very good and the valets (DEXTER) was great! All around nice rooms and exceptional service. Thanks Westin and all their employees.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank amking1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline M, Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our associates exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,729
    597
    258
    145
    78
See reviews for
694
672
114
934
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

He made our stay great. He was genuine and sincere.

We really appreciate his attention to detail.

We spent the afternoon at the pool and the service was excellent. Every time we needed something he was on it.

Made our stay very relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you and I hope you may have a chance to visit us again soon. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great stayed recently at this resort. This was my first time in Tucson/Arizona and didn't know what to expect. The resort was beautiful! The lobby was very nice and spacious. The bar looked nice even though I didn't hang there. The pool area was awesome... What a view! Again, didn't get to swim but I did sit out there a few times.

The walk to my room was long... The resort is more wide than tall, which is refreshing. I didn't mind though as the walk was very pleasant. The landscaping is just beautifully native and luckily it wasn't a hot week in Tucson. The resort is separated into different buildings so you can get kind of lost at first.

The room was just perfect. Huge! Well appointed, clean, and had an awesome patio. My view was the cascade mountains and the golf course very private. Starbucks coffee, nice shampoo/conditioner, large bathroom (separate tub). Comfy bed and sheets... For one person it was almost too big :) I was also impressed with the conference rooms. They were quiet and not too hot or cold. The food was really good too.

Overall the stay was just great! Staff was very nice, everyone said hello as they passed. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Orangepeel107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review, especially since you didn’t even have a chance to experience our water slide or a swim in one of our pools! I look forward to welcoming you for a few days to relax and enjoy. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we went there for our national sales meeting. Very nice resort for a group of approx 200 conference attendees. rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff extremely friendly. The FOOD was Really good. Often, resorts can't feed a group this big with very good food, but not the Westin: i was impressed. The views are great, and I totally enjoyed our stay there for our meeting. i would recommend it to anyone who wanted to go there for a vacation.

Room Tip: if you have trouble getting around, be sure and ask to be put in a closer building to the lobby. eve...
See more room tips
Green Features: they offered a 'green' incentive which i took and they gave me approx 15 bucks that i can use at any of the restaurants, which i Did.. we were there for 3 nights, I opted for the green and no one came into my room to bother me; i had enough towels and washclothes to last.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I hope you may have a chance to visit for a vacation and dine in Azul or Poppy Kitchen along with sipping a cool beverage at Sabino’s.swim up bar. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We last stayed at this resort several years ago and since that time the resort has undergone an expensive refurbishment. Similar to our last stay we had a golf course view which was excellent and a lovely private patio. The resort itself is very well kept and as we travelled mid week the pool area was lovely and quiet. Room was well kept and spacious and staff were very helpful especially the guys who gave us several rides on their golf carts with luggage and to drop off at our car. The only negative would be the bathroom amenities. One very small bar of soap and a shampoo and conditioner. No amenity kit, no shower gel. Given this is a higher end hotel, and spa, and the fact we had just left the W hotel in a Scottsdale (same chain) which had far better amenities I was quite disappointed.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the extra for the golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broughton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline M, Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Westin La Paloma, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. I will make the Operations Team aware of your comments regarding the bath amenities. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great location on the north side of Tucson. Beautifully landscaped property. Lovely, spacious rooms with lovely bathtub and separate shower. Really appreciate the refrigerator. Fabulous pool area. Views are lovely. Azul restaurant and staff was great. A large property and the bell staff ready and available to take you around in golf carts - any time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chilvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for recognizing our service and amenities you liked during your stay. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I just returned from a conference. The employee at the front desk, Jose Ceballus, had excellent customer service skills and he went above and beyond to ensure I had a wonderful stay. I did, this property is beautiful and relaxing. THe rooms are very nice and spacious. I appreciated the free shuttle to the shopping area. I miss it so much. Yoga classes and nature walk were good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfuoco75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
William and I thank you for sharing and we hope to see you the next time you visit Tucson. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.2 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
695 reviews
15.1 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
780 reviews
10.4 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
5.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Property: Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin
Westin La Paloma Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing