We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

During a recent conference that my company hosted, Peter Mnatzaganian went above and beyond to ensure we always had everything we needed. His friendliness and proactive attitude was much appreciated and I hope to work with him again in the future!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Peter and I thank you and we would be delighted to work with you for your next conference! Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,242 - 1,248 of 2,857 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have coming to La Paloma for years their food is great drinks,and the pool is awesome!!
I will be returning every yr. till I can't anymore!!!! The staff are very warm and welcoming,
The service is speedy and executed in a Timely fashion....

Thanx you,
Shelly wells

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I thank you for your loyalty and I look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room was nice, very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Azul restaurant was terrible, $100 for two of us and a beer each, and they were basically kids meals. Her salmon was super tiny and had no flavor, my baby backs were tiny and had almost no meat at all, bring your own food or go to a nearby restaurant. I didn't know they were selling pool packages for the fourth separate from room rentals, so the pool area was over flowing with 800+ kids running and screaming everywhere, there was no room for us, literally every space of grass had towels down with an 'area' set up for the non room renters, I feel cheated, we wanted a day and night get away but it was ruined by the excessive amount of people/kids. We left early the next morning and the full parking lot was more than half empty so they didn't stay in the hotel, just took up all the pool space. The laser light show at night to celebrate the fourth was really good so hats off to who they hired. Lots of steps and hills in the whole complex so if you have asthma or are elderly you better take advantage of their shuttle carts, which they are prompt with. Steps, stairs and hills are worth mentioning twice, for they are a plenty. Nice place, I would suggest avoiding the holiday events though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JastheMace1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for having been our guest at The Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa.
I regret to learn that your experience at the resort was not completely to your expectations. Many measure were taken to ensure the enjoyment of the resort for our guests and members. The resort pools and restaurants were exclusively available to resort guests and country club members on July 4. This was monitored with the use of wristbands, gate and access monitors, and security checkpoints at the entrances to the resort. I appreciate your compliments of our associates, guest rooms, and the laser light show which we plan to repeat next year. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin La Paloma for future relaxing stays. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My only regret is that we were only staying one night, Rather than stay at a interstate motel on our drive to California we decided to stay here. Good choice. The property is fabulous. Great mountain views, a good choice of restaurants and an awesome pool area. The health club is awesome and they even have a racquetball court along with their numerous tennis courts. The staff was that great combination of friendly and professional. We will be back for a longer stay,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IkoIkoIko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I’m sorry you couldn’t stay longer! I look forward to you and your family staying for a few days to enjoy more of our activities and amenities on your next visit to Tucson. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here in January 2014 with a friend, couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
We stayed for 4 nights, and they were all great. The snacks by the pool are great, refreshing watermelon drinks, room service is very good and great service. The view from our room of the mountains was amazing. Would recommend this resort if you are going to Tucson!

Room Tip: Views of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for sharing and I hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Tucson. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a nice stay at the resort this weekend.
The manager at Poppys was awesome (Saturday night- blonde- sorry I didn't get the name).
Scott at the pool- he looks so cool- even in the blazing sun-# perfect guy to be out there. He really cared about our experience. I could talk about the service he provided all day- but I will leave it at- he wanted us to have the greatest time we could.
Sarah at the lobby bar was friendly but not overbearing, and very knowledgable about the menus.
Chef Alexis & Chef Michael had some great menu items.
Oh yea- not only is Jesus (the creator) #1 but so was the bellman
Ps my trip was family and business

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eternalsouljaandson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We all thank you! I’m delighted to read, so please do continue to share your thoughts. I hope to see you back for a weekend getaway soon. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We had been to the westin resort in Scottsdale, so we decided to try the westin in Tucson. We were greeted by someone who offered our grandchildren some coloring books & crayons while we were checking in. They took us to our room in a golf cart (another plus for the kids) and helped us in with our luggage. Every person we met was so helpful and made sure that we got what we needed. The pools were awesome and the bar poolside was just fun. Even with a full house on Sat there was plenty of room in the pools. We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend and will definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank mamapapa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for traveling to Tucson and choosing The Westin La Paloma for your family vacation. I believe we both agree you made a great choice! I hope to see your family back soon. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
6.2 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,010 reviews
3.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
5.5 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
10.4 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#12 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £141 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin
Westin La Paloma Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing