We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #18 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family (2 adults, 2 teens) had a great time at the Westin last week, and we even extended our stay by a day because we enjoyed the hotel so much. I thought the rooms were beautiful and quiet (with very comfortable beds and pillows, and huge bathrooms), the pools were a lot of fun, and the slide was a really fun bonus. The staff was helpful and polite, though the wait at the reception was a bit long and seemed understaffed at times. The only negative thing during our stay (and this hasn't stopped me from giving a 5 star rating) was that I had to wash my feet a couple of times a day because they got so dirty when I walked barefoot in the room for some time, though the room didn't feel dirty.

Though we didn't take advantage of this service, the hotel will drive their guests to and from certain restaurants that are close by. We thought that was very cool! We did try a couple of the restaurants on the list given to us by the hotel, and we loved them.

The thing that made our stay extraordinary was that my son was allowed to practice on one of the hotel's pianos - we had been away from home for more than 10 days, and my son missed practising terribly. The manager (and I'm so sorry I didn't get his name, but we checked in on Tuesday, July 1) was so kind in understanding how important it was to my son to be able to play, and he made it happen. He really made our stay extra special, and I thank him for going that extra distance for us.

Room Tip: We asked for a room close to the pool, because we knew that we would be going back and forth to our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceAnn804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing and I’m delighted your son was able to practice. I wish I could have listened! I hope to see you return soon and spend a week or two exploring Tucson and enjoying more time at our pools. Play well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,713
    588
    254
    141
    77
See reviews for
679
661
111
930
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a wonderful place! We got there before check in time and were given a room but not what we had requested months prior. We spoke with Jose and he got right on it and gave us a room with the most beautiful view. We were very pleased and felt that Jose did what he needed to do to make the customer happy. Well the next day we were surprised with a bottle of wine and a tray of fruit, cheese and crackers and a wonderful note from Jose. Jose sent Levi up with our special delivery. Levi was all about pleasing the customer also. The staff is the best and what a beautiful place. If I ever come to Tuscon again, I will surely come back. Guarantee this place will not disappoint you!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the golf course and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Jose, Levi and I thank you for sharing your surprise and delight. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

La Paloma is a wonderful resort. Our experience from valet, to check-in, to being shuttled to our room, to all the dining options, to the great pool and kids activities, I can't say enough how great our experience has been. William Acree is a delight - find him if you need anything pool related or dining suggestions. The kid's activities staff of Lauren, Nikko, Davis, Kylie, Molly & Eric kept the kids busy & entertained with watermelon eating contests, fastest slide ride and much more! We also had two great quick & light breakfasts in the Courtside Deli. The rooms are lovely and the summer rate even better!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JupiterFLGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We all thank you for sharing your sentiments. There are still a few weeks until school starts so I hope to see you back for more fun with the kids this summer. Play well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

During a recent conference that my company hosted, Peter Mnatzaganian went above and beyond to ensure we always had everything we needed. His friendliness and proactive attitude was much appreciated and I hope to work with him again in the future!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Peter and I thank you and we would be delighted to work with you for your next conference! Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have coming to La Paloma for years their food is great drinks,and the pool is awesome!!
I will be returning every yr. till I can't anymore!!!! The staff are very warm and welcoming,
The service is speedy and executed in a Timely fashion....

Thanx you,
Shelly wells

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I thank you for your loyalty and I look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room was nice, very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Azul restaurant was terrible, $100 for two of us and a beer each, and they were basically kids meals. Her salmon was super tiny and had no flavor, my baby backs were tiny and had almost no meat at all, bring your own food or go to a nearby restaurant. I didn't know they were selling pool packages for the fourth separate from room rentals, so the pool area was over flowing with 800+ kids running and screaming everywhere, there was no room for us, literally every space of grass had towels down with an 'area' set up for the non room renters, I feel cheated, we wanted a day and night get away but it was ruined by the excessive amount of people/kids. We left early the next morning and the full parking lot was more than half empty so they didn't stay in the hotel, just took up all the pool space. The laser light show at night to celebrate the fourth was really good so hats off to who they hired. Lots of steps and hills in the whole complex so if you have asthma or are elderly you better take advantage of their shuttle carts, which they are prompt with. Steps, stairs and hills are worth mentioning twice, for they are a plenty. Nice place, I would suggest avoiding the holiday events though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JastheMace1 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for having been our guest at The Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa.
I regret to learn that your experience at the resort was not completely to your expectations. Many measure were taken to ensure the enjoyment of the resort for our guests and members. The resort pools and restaurants were exclusively available to resort guests and country club members on July 4. This was monitored with the use of wristbands, gate and access monitors, and security checkpoints at the entrances to the resort. I appreciate your compliments of our associates, guest rooms, and the laser light show which we plan to repeat next year. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin La Paloma for future relaxing stays. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My only regret is that we were only staying one night, Rather than stay at a interstate motel on our drive to California we decided to stay here. Good choice. The property is fabulous. Great mountain views, a good choice of restaurants and an awesome pool area. The health club is awesome and they even have a racquetball court along with their numerous tennis courts. The staff was that great combination of friendly and professional. We will be back for a longer stay,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IkoIkoIko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Sampert, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I’m sorry you couldn’t stay longer! I look forward to you and your family staying for a few days to enjoy more of our activities and amenities on your next visit to Tucson. Be well, Glenn Sampert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.2 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
681 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.4 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
3.4 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Property: Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin
Westin La Paloma Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing