We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome hotel, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

Beautiful hotel with all the amenities, including an awesome fitness center

Service is equally superb - a big shout out to Dawn for all her help

Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jzazulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billp82, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2010
Thank you and we are looking forward to your return, just a phone call away.
Sincerely,
William Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,679
    561
    246
    135
    71
See reviews for
649
638
110
913
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

My family just got home from a four night stay at La Paloma and I just wanted to let everyone know what a great time we had during our stay. Every staff member at the resort was great (with the exception of the older women that worked in the deli by the tennis courts, she was very rude!) Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay great. We have four boys that can make staying at a resort a little difficult. Weston was trying out a new program that lets children eat for $10.00 a day per child. GREAT idea, It saved us some money but we also spent money at the restaurants that we normally would not have done. Michael Kaiser was a wonderful waiter, he gave us excellent service. Michael was also extra nice to our boys.This guy needs a promotion!!
My boys also had a lot of fun helping the staff at the pool pass out towels. Rusty, David, Steve, Akbar, Michell and Kelsey all did a great job keeping my boys busy and happy. Thank you all.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trishaz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billp82, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2010
Thank you so very much for posting about the employees that made your family’s stay so special. We are very family oriented and realize during these times that value is very important and have specials available for everyone. Please contact us directly and let us customize your reservations for your family.
Sincerely,
William Petrella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We bought a discount voucher to use to stay for our 33rd anniversary. There was a glitch in getting the voucher in time. My husband called the hotel and spoke to Dawn Glass about our situation. She bent over backwards and more to be sure we got our room. It didn't work out for us to go ON our anniversary, but she made sure we had EXCELLENT accommodations and extras. The room was fantastic and so were the chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room. Everyone there went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Thank you everyone at La Paloma for a weekend to remember.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xcedinglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We live in Tucson and are fortunate to have a beautiful resort like the Westin La Paloma in our backyard. We love to take a weekend getaway in town, and when Bill Senn whom we know at the resort offered to help us out with a special rate we jumped at the chance. We have stayed at the resort in the past, and always have a wonderful time. The rooms are great,we love the Heavenly beds, the service is prompt and very friendly, and even though Bill had arranged this for us he made is feel like we were VIPs.
We will surely be staying there again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lightman85719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We recently stayed at The Westin La Paloma resort in Tucson, Arizona and found the resort very relaxing and the staff extremely friendly. We were impressed with one individual in particular. Her name was DeAnn Guerrero in the Banquet Department. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. She remembered our names, where we were from and some of our interests. She also sent a cheese/fruit platter to our room with some small gifts to bring home which wasn't necessary but very much appreciated. The Westin has a fantastic asset with DeAnn.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seibjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

Just completed another fabulous vacation here. Thanks to Ms Glass who personally made sure our accomodations were top notch and to our liking. This year the pool area seemed much cleaner and organized, and as always the servers went out of their way to keep everyone happy. The golf course only had 2 of 3 nines open and if that is the case, be prepared for 5 hour rounds. But the course is really beautiful .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank my3blondies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

The Westin La Paloma has everything needed for a quick relaxing weekend and the staff to accomodate. Everyone was polite and helpful. Several pools and hot tubs, a water slide for the kids, evening events for families, a great happy hour and dining option in Azul Lounge, a challenging Jack Nicklaus designed golf course and a spa. The hotel is also within 10-15 minutes driving distance of great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Berushnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.0 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
3.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.3 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Property: Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin
Westin La Paloma Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing