We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Ranked #46 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed one night before moving to our timeshare. Room was very comfortable (spacious everywhere except bathroom area), free breakfast was excellent. Only glitch was their 24/7 Gallery menu. We'd had a long road trip to get here and really wanted to just stay in and grab some food, but they only had appetizers and soups and my husband wanted something more. Front desk person indicated they hadn't gotten a delivery - wondered how they were going to do breakfast in the morning but that was fine.??

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We decided to try some place different while visiting family for the holidays. The Hyatt at the airport had good reviews and justifiably so. Friendly staff, all rooms are suites and newly remodeled by the looks, great breakfast. The price was reasonable, too. We will return. Breakfast note: not gluten free but there was fruit choices, two sandwich choices ( one with 1/2 muffin, egg white, Gouda, tomato, spinach) juices, including veggie, and other more typical fare. Nice. 24 hr snacks. Good coffee! Ok, some jet noise but reasonable for location.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Kahnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights on an Autumn promotion. Price was right and the hotel was great. Room was fantastic with lots of room to relax in. Bath area was a bit tight with the small dresser that matched the sink in the closet but other than that no big deal. Bath furniture was the same as the Hyatt Regency in DC. Desk area in the living room was great for work. The weather was to cool to enjoy the pool. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Jamie who worked days kept the breakfast area going even with a full hotel. He was amazing, always smiling. Dina helped with a billing error and kept her smile even though we had a difficult time getting to the right banking office. It worked out fine, Thank you Dina! I'll say there every time I'm in town. Our room was facing away from the airport so there was not much noise, just the Air Force jets.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floors facing away from the airport are best & the view of Mt. Lemmon is stunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed for one night before a spa week and were impressed with the hotel. Surprised that the room was so nice and the breakfast had such nice options. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed for just the one night, last weekend, to visit relatives in Nogales. The location was ideal for that - just off the 19 - and for other local attractions - Pima Air museum and San Xavier del Bac are just 10 minutes drive, while the Sonora Desert Museum is just about 20-25 minutes.

The receptionist was very nice and very helpful. Our room was clean and tidy; the bed was comfortable, as was the pull-out couch. There's a fridge and coffee maker (The in-room coffee was disgusting, though they serve real coffee in the café, so not a big loss!) - had we stayed for more than one night, a microwave would have been handy.

The bathroom is small, but the sink is located outside of it. The biggest drawback with the room was the very noisy aircon unit - we had to shut it off for the night, which made things a little stuffy by morning. Nevertheless, I slept as much as I usually sleep in a hotel...The other thing we noticed was a lack of adequate outside soundproofing. While it was near the airport and you'd expect some aircraft noise, it was worse than I've experienced at other airport hotels, and you could also hear traffic on the street below, and even normal conversation of people walking past - and we were on the fourth floor...!

Breakfast was good - the hot breakfast sandwiches were tasty, the fresh fruit selection was good and there's a nice selection of breads for toast. Cereals, muffins, pastries and French toast are also available, with a selection of hot and cold drinks.

Overall, a nice, clean hotel, with friendly staff. For a one-night stay, this was ideal for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away form the airport - less road and pedestrian noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I had stayed several times at this hotel before. Always wondered about the security. No cameras or other security measures. And then it happened. Someone opened my car. There weren't any valuables in it, but reading previous posts I see that this is something that happens often. Not coming back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Aurora V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The pictures online make this place look much better than it is. The lobby is nice but the rooms were run down and dingy. I would make the few mile drive into the city to get a decent hotel. I was disappointed in this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Address: 6885 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7015 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £61 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing