We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice and Comfortable stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Comfortable stay!!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The rooms were huge, comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating especially Jamie! he has great customer service skills . They had breakfast in the mornings that was really great and plentiful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIVA5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    127
    68
    32
    13
See reviews for
146
92
35
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Pros: convenient to the airport and nice staff. Upon reading my cons section you'll, see what I mean but I as a problem with a room upon arrival and the staff was very responsive in correcting the situation. The breakfast was also fresh and decent variety understanding this is the typical small hotel buffet.

Cons: cleaning staff needs to put more focus on the rooms. The first room I got was dirty and I actually switched. In 20 yrs of staying in hotels for work, it's the first time I had to do that.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
170 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I felt very comfortable here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and nicely maintained. The area is a bit rough - like most of south Tucson - but not scary. This is not a destination hotel, after all. It was like a refuge on our travels - good place to recharge. Great value - price was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longtimeresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in order to go to the Fiesta Bowl. The hotel is about three minutes from the airport and was two hours to the game. The rooms were huge and comfortable and the staff was friendly and very very helpful. They had breakfast in the mornings that was one of the best hotel breakfasts that I have ever had.

If you are in Tucson, or are looking for a cheaper place to stay before a game in Glendale this place is worth checking out. The drive to the game was easy and the money we saved staying here was well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed one night before moving to our timeshare. Room was very comfortable (spacious everywhere except bathroom area), free breakfast was excellent. Only glitch was their 24/7 Gallery menu. We'd had a long road trip to get here and really wanted to just stay in and grab some food, but they only had appetizers and soups and my husband wanted something more. Front desk person indicated they hadn't gotten a delivery - wondered how they were going to do breakfast in the morning but that was fine.??

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We decided to try some place different while visiting family for the holidays. The Hyatt at the airport had good reviews and justifiably so. Friendly staff, all rooms are suites and newly remodeled by the looks, great breakfast. The price was reasonable, too. We will return. Breakfast note: not gluten free but there was fruit choices, two sandwich choices ( one with 1/2 muffin, egg white, Gouda, tomato, spinach) juices, including veggie, and other more typical fare. Nice. 24 hr snacks. Good coffee! Ok, some jet noise but reasonable for location.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kahnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights on an Autumn promotion. Price was right and the hotel was great. Room was fantastic with lots of room to relax in. Bath area was a bit tight with the small dresser that matched the sink in the closet but other than that no big deal. Bath furniture was the same as the Hyatt Regency in DC. Desk area in the living room was great for work. The weather was to cool to enjoy the pool. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Jamie who worked days kept the breakfast area going even with a full hotel. He was amazing, always smiling. Dina helped with a billing error and kept her smile even though we had a difficult time getting to the right banking office. It worked out fine, Thank you Dina! I'll say there every time I'm in town. Our room was facing away from the airport so there was not much noise, just the Air Force jets.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floors facing away from the airport are best & the view of Mt. Lemmon is stunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Address: 6885 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7015 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing