We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Location is very close to airport in an area with many other brand hotels. I have stayed here twice recently and enjoyed both visits. The room is set up nicely so that I can work at a desk or kick back on the sectional sofa and watch the big flat screen TV and work. Pool is fine, but not my main focus. Hotel has some decent food options in a very small bar area and very good cookies. The bartender/waiter that I had was very attentive and friendly. I will be back on future travels. Only downside to location is that there isn't much around other than airport and other hotels, so dining options are limited if you are looking to stay close to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our trip from California to Virginia. The room was exactly like the other Hyatt Place hotels I have stayed at. The room was very comfortable and had a living area separate from the bedroom. The front desk personnel were very nice and very helpful with any questions that I had. The breakfast they had in the morning had a large variety and was good quality.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank scubamike911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This property is very consistent with the Hyatt Place brand. The service, amenities and price are all what you would expect to find at this brand. The staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was well done. The location is fairly convenient. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank btaillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had to stay in Tucson for a family birthday. I flew in and out in 24hurs.
This hotel is VERY close to the hotel. almost walking distance but of course its normally hot. I usually dont like to wait for hotel shuttles but for these guys i would. they are so close they could be there in 2 minutes. I used a taxi not knowing and the taxi driver was pissed since he after he dropped me off he had to get back in line at the airport.. dont make that mistake! Very clean lobby, must have been updated recently. rooms are spacious with a nice sitting area. I didnt check the gym nor the pool. The staff were VERY helpful and all seemed to be happy with their jobs. Breakfast was pretty good. only complaint was that they need to keep the hot food rolling out. with quite a few people at the same time the eggs took some time to be cooked and if i had more time would have been time. not as though they didnt try, maybe just need a better system. otherwise nice spread. overall this was a nice little hotel that was very user friendly for my one night stay. oh, nice big flat screen in each room.. fridge, desk etc was good too.

Room Tip: I cannot say since there isnt too much around this hotel.. i did stay on the 5th floor which is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel as a "waypoint": on my way to and from a destination. The first stay was fine, the staff helpful, the rooms clean. The 2nd stay was a disaster. Funny how one bad experience can color everything; hence the 2.5. The hotel was overbooked, the staff was overwhelmed and they were clearly not up to the impact of whatever was hitting Tucson! I booked double, we got a king, and a fold out. I could have worked with this, except: (1) people behind me got their double - but the staff could not explain that; and (2) the room had clearly been smoked and they would not change our room. THe worst part was the manager: she was rude, nastily informing us that we had booked a 'room' not a 'room type'. I felt most sorry for the staff who had such poor leadership and for others who did not get a room at all. This hotel is fine as long as they are not at capacity.

Room Tip: be careful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very nice, good food, and by far the nicest staff I have ever seen. The bar was full of great conversation that the staff kept alive. I will stay here everytime I visit tucson...................................................thank you hyatt place.......

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We made the mistake of booking the hotel when a herd of youth groups were there for sporting event. Hotel was not prepared for the impact on their breakfast service and also kids running in hallways etc. I will only stay there in the future if they assure me no youth groups (bus fulls) also staying there at the same time.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if bus loads of youth groups staying at the same time. Breakfasts and noise were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jssolberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tucson Airport

Address: 6885 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7015 (Formerly Amerisuites Tucson Airport)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £63 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hyatt Tucson Airport
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing