We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice New Looking Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
672 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Nice New Looking Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I would first like to say that this location is in an odd section for the town of Tucson unless you are coming or going from the airport. It is in a industrial/commerical area of town; there are not very many dining choices near by, and it will appear that everything is far away. The Tucson area is very spread out and therefore everything takes a long time to get to, so I dont blame the hotel. The room is very nice and large, we were on the 3rd floor so therefore it was quite, and facing the back of the hotel. I found the breakfast to be good with the standard fare (nothing to write home about) but it was fresh and plentiful, with a few hot food items with REAL eggs. The staff was friendly and was very accommodating to guests needs, and appreciative for their business. The bed was a little to hard for my taste, but nothing that would stop me from coming back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd Floor Room facing the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review and great comments regarding our hotel. I will share your comments with my entire team. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back anytime. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    63
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
47
39
15
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nanaimo B.C.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Wow, I could'nt think of anything else that this hotel could have provided. The room was fantastic, spotless, full kitchen, stainless steel appliances, nice pool, great breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jilli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and great comments regarding the hotel, staff and service. I was so delighted to read how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We wrok hard to exceed our guests expectations each and everyday. Thank you again for taking notice and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was staying here at the Residence in for an extended period of time and this was a place that was as close to home as I could get. The GM is very pleasant and greets everyone for dinner and the F2F is a great quality. Great service and staff is very professional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and comments. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your long stay with us and thought of us as the next best thing to being home. I will pass along your comments to my entire team. We look forward to seeing you again next time you find yourself in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I reviewed this property in April, 2013 and indicated that I would return if in the area again. Well, I did. Like last time, our stay was brief as my husband and I were simply needing a comfy place to sleep while on a driving trip.

Like last time, this Residence Inn did not disappoint. From a friendly check in experience, to a clean room, to a good breakfast, all was top notch. Everything was in working order and the entire property was sparkling. We are so pleased that we now have a "go to" hotel in the Tucson area each time we are driving this southwest corridor. After two separate stays, it seems to be consistently dependable in every way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you again for your review and great comments for the 2nd time in 4 months. It is great to know that we will be your lodging choive when you come to Tucson. It is my hope that I get the chance to meet you in person when you make your way back to Tucson. Enjoy your travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeway, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many Marriott Residence Inn Hotels in our travels and this is one of the best. A newer facility close to the airport, this Inn is very quiet. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was satisfying.

I would recommend this Residence Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and very kind comments. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you find yourself in Tucson again, please make us your number one choice for lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed for one night on business. It is very close to airport so it works out well when catching early flight. Breakfast in the morning is ok and serves its purpose. No manage receptions Thursday and Friday so I can comment on that.

The rooms are typical RInn with lots of space. However, you will want to get a room on a top floor because you will hear everything your upstairs neighbor is doing. the ceilings and walls are very thin. You will hear the person walking around their room very clearly. Pretty annoying.

Not much to eat around but then again Tucson is not very big to begin with that you cant find something.

Overall, it works out well

Room Tip: Top Floor; you will avoid hearing all footsteps from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CUatthebeach305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to read that you were very happy with your recent stay with us and it worked very well for you overall. The staff and I thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomita
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here three nights for business. Since I don't really enjoy eating in a restaurant by myself (and there aren't many nearby anyway), I really appreciated the free breakfast and dinner and the evening social - the food wasn't bad. Dinner includes wine and beer. Sitting outside with a glass of wine, watching the beautiful sunset, was relaxing after a day at work. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and I didn't notice much noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful, always had a greeting when I walked into the lobby. All in all, it had everything I needed. I anticipate more business travel to Tucson, and I'll stay here if I can.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karmill_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and evening social hour. I will share your comments with my enire team. Thank you again for staying with us and I do hope to see you again when work or pleasure bring you to the Tucson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#60 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Airport

Property: Residence Inn Tucson Airport
Address: 2660 E Medina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706-7137
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your sights high on comfort and convenience when staying at Residence Inn Tucson Airport. About 1 mile from the airport, our hotel offers a shuttle along with an enticing full American breakfast daily - all complimentary. Whether in town for a short trip or extended visit, travelers will appreciate our suites with fully equipped kitchens and separate spaces for working, eating and slumbering. Beat the Arizona heat in the sparkling outdoor pool, or break a sweat on the Sport Court, perfect for a game of tennis, basketball or volleyball. Maintain your daily workout routine in our 24-hour exercise room with modern cardiovascular equipment. Our Tucson hotel is minutes from downtown with Davis-Monthan Air Force Base nearby. The versatile meeting room with 1,000 square feet can host a variety of functions with the support of our event planning team. Stay with Residence Inn Tucson Airport and see just how easy traveling can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson Airport Arizona
Tucson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing