We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #15 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
orange, United States
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, and great food. This Hilton Garden Inn is far superior to the other in Tucson. Restaurant food excellent, very reasonably priced, and staff very friendly. An excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online and thank you for the ringing endorsement of the property and staff. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    155
    38
    15
    10
See reviews for
134
99
44
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Spent one night on way to southern AZ. We have stayed in many HGI's this year and this is one of the best. What makes it so good is the entire staff (front desk, restaurant, bar, housekeeping). Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The hotel lobby is newly renovated and the rooms (all have refrigerators) are very nice. We ate dinner and breakfast and also took part in the Happy Hour and they never missed a beat. The food was very good and at dinner we were introduced to the chef who ask us if we had any special needs. The swimming pool is large and a unique design and the exercise room is superior with multiple machines and weights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murraygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for sharing online the outstanding service you received while staying at our hotel. We are happy to hear you found everything to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and we look forward to more in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great and friendly staff, near the airport, the lobby and the rooms are nice and clean. Restaurant very convenience their staff and the front desk are very friendly. With out a heartbeat i will definitely stay again. the service of the hotel van shuttle 5 miles very convenience to get you to the outdoor mall and movie theater

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rosenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
) We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during your trip and for taking the time to share your experience with the traveling public. We are happy to hear that we met your needs during your stay and we hope you have another opportunity to book with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was shocked at how nice this hotel turned out. My stay was for one night, and I needed to be close to the airport and didn't want to spend too much. The Garden Inn fit that bill and was quite nice, clean and comfortable, as well. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive views regarding your stay with us, we are pleased to hear everything went great during your visit. I will share your comments with my team so we can continue to provide a high level of satisfaction for our guests. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here 2 nights during Veterans Day weekend.
We didn't know much about how Tucson is laid out so the location wasn't really a factor with us. Our reservation process was smooth, no problems.
We had a 2nd floor room. The room was spacious and clean, pretty well lit. Was startled awake in the middle of the night by someone right in front of our room in the hall talking a little loud, but other than that it was pretty quiet. The AC unit though, is on the louder side. The first night we had some heavier footed people stomping about above us, the 2nd night not so much. So if that bothers you, stay on the 3rd floor.
The staff treated us well and made us feel welcome. Loved having a cookie sample in the lobby! The bed was comfortable. Lots of parking. I liked having a microwave and mini fridge.
There is no complementary continental breakfast. There is a restaurant serving all meals. I did not take advantage of it. But conveniently located across the street is a McDonalds and Wendy's. For other things there is an adjacent Circle K. In the bathrooms they have Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotion and Neutrogena soaps.
They had a pool, business center, fitness facility and even and ATM. We always felt safe. No major complaints.
All in all a very pleasant stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

the breakfast was included in our room price and well worth it. it was cooked to order. when my egg was over done both waitresses and the cook apologized and they got me another one,they alos had fresh fruit, cottage cheese, yogurt adn breads. pool was cold after sundown so heating would have been nice. they had cocoa, tea and coffee available in the lobby all the time. room was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 53jam53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Returned to Tucson for UA Homecoming Weekend. Had the 2nd & 3rd nights reserved at an upscale hotel in the foothills, but the 1st night was already booked. So, the 1st night we stayed at the HGI and it really delivered! This hotel, if not by the airport can easily charge DOUBLE $. Newly decorated facilities and rooms, and the mattress is so comfortable. The staff went out of their way to help!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
13.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Address: 6575 S Country Club Rd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tucson
#12 Family Hotel in Tucson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport hotel is one mile from Tucson International Airport (TUS) and minutes from downtown Tucson, AZ. Enjoy shopping, dining, and entertainment at nearby Tucson Spectrum, as well as local golfing and sightseeing. This Tucson airport hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within 2.5 miles of the hotel. Stay in a modern guest room at this Tucson hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and premier amenities. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and enjoy classic American dishes in The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant. Grab snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing and photocopying access, or host a conference in the 4,488 sq. ft. Santa Rita room for up to 250 guests. Swim laps in the beautiful outdoor swimming pool with a lazy river and whirlpool for the whole family to enjoy, or work out in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights. To keep fit in the comfort of your own room, borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing