We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else”

Hex: Old World Witchery
Ranked #2 of 44 Shopping in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Salem Warlock Christian Day presents magical merchandise for both the curious and Witch alike. Whether you want a candle to bless your home, herbs and roots to make your own magic, a potion to attract love, the perfect ritual tool, a Voodoo doll made by a real practitioner, or to cast a spell at our authentic Witches' Altar, Hex is for those who believe in magic and those whose hearts beat with its fire.Be sure to visit our Witches' Altar of the Dead that stands at the Western wall of the shop. Here, countless visitors through the years have left messages, photos, and mementos in honor of departed loved ones in the spirit world. We welcome you to contribute to the magic!And, while there, have an authentic psychic reading with one of Salem's most talented Witches: Leanne Marrama, Laura Broderick, and Kyri Spencer!
Cooperstown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I go to have cards read for enjoyment. I have many readings in Salem and enjoyed them. A friend and I went to Laurie at Hex for a reading. I am not a complete believer but always walk away from a reading with since of happiness and hopefulness. Very unbelievable reading…go to the many others that give readings and have fun with it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian D, Owner at Hex: Old World Witchery, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
We're so sorry you have had a negative experience in Salem, but this review must have been for someone else as we have never had anyone by the name of Laurie reading in our shop and we once had a Lori but she has opened her own shop. There are a number of shops with people by the name of Laurie or Lori, but we are not among them. Many blessings, Christian Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    20
    12
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Psychic reading with Laura”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Amazing experience. Laura's gentleness, true spirituality and insight touched my heart and soul. I had no idea having a reading using Tarrot cards would be like this. She makes no promises...just guidance and suggestions on the path of what lies ahead. I was truly touched beyond what words can convey by this experience and would suggest anyone who visits Salem to treat your heart to the same.
Thank you Laura.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE place to go”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I had a reading with Laura and my only regret was not going for the longer reading. Laura is amazing and accurate. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. HEX Old World Witchery is THE place to go. I left comforted and assured.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome reading”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Just had a great reading with Leanne! She had great insight, provided good direction for my life and was kind and considerate.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
“Psychic reading”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I had a very real and positive reading with Laura Broderick on 4/8/14, and the experience was memorable. She was very kind and approachable with questions and advice. Also, I felt that she was accurate and caring with the knowledge that she revealed to me. I am from Concord NH and it was worth the trip. Also, the store itself has a great atmosphere with many neat and magical items. I would recommend Laura and the Old World Witchery to anyone who is looking for guidance.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank aj4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hex: Old World Witchery also viewed

 

Been to Hex: Old World Witchery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing