We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$205
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor Light Inn(Marblehead)
US$228
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
1,296
55
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,296
55
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese breadbob shearebecca nurse roomrooftop deckb bcommon roomother guestswithin walking distanceplace to staygranolathought of everythingwonderful hostssitting roomnew englandsalem ferrybreakfast was delicioustop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2007

I brought my husband to his favorite place, Salem, MA, for his 50th birthday. I wanted a romantic place and found it at 22 Hardy Street in Salem, MA - Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the lovely Rebecca Nurse room that had a wonderful fireplace that was not only romantic, but warming on a January evening.

The hosts were absolutely wonderful (Bob & Marianne). Marianne's baked goods for breakfast were out of this world. They went out of our way to make our stay enjoyable, going as far as getting cocca for us. The B&B was clean and comfortable, including the common room. They even remembered that it was my husband's birthday and wished him such as well.

We are going to definitely make the Morning Glory an annual event.

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank Kochtaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2007

After the long flight from Sydney Australia, two nights at Morning Glory was just what we needed before heading North to Vermont for a family thanksgiving.

The home is excellent in every detail, a real touch of New England. Bob (Snr) and Maryanne were excellent hosts and the property is in excellent position to take in all that Salem has to offer.

David & Bette Howlett
Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howlettsydneyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2006

I couldn't agree more with earlier reviews. I booked this B & B on foot of the same reviews and it completely lived up to expectation. The whole place is spotlessly clean, our room was really cosy with a fire ready to light (which crackled, thanks Bob!), and very comfortable bed. We had arrived earlier that day from Ireland and usually I have difficulty sleeping the first night in the US from jet lag but no problem at all here, last memory was gazing into the fire and the next second it was time for a fab breakfast! Thanks for everything Bob, and especially for going out of your way to drop us to the train station the following evening, much appreciated. It was a great start to what turned out to be a really fun whistle stop tour of Salem and Boston. Could not recommend this B & B enough, it won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrs_duff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2006

As ususal the Shea homestead is top notch. We have been to Morning Glory everytime we are in the Boston area, the welcome is first class.

Bob is a genial and amiable host with a good knowledge of local restaurants, pubs and inns.

If you're visiting Mass. then Morning Glory BB is an absolute must, especially with the ferry to Boston virtually at the end of the street.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank yewtreecottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2006

I honestly cannot say enough great things about this place. Stayed for one night and had the best time ever, it was the highlight of my trip. Even if you end up staying in and not go about town to see the sights it's still a great reason to go to Salem.
Beautiful house, lovely food and the nicest people you could ever meet.
Amazing!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aroundabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews