We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food was fantastic .”
Review of Bella Verona

Bella Verona
Ranked #20 of 232 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The food was fantastic .”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I loved the artichoke hearts . And the steak peppercorn was so good .. The finishing touch was the lemon sorbet served in a hollowed out lemon . So cute . I would do it again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila m, Owner at Bella Verona, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We always strive to give our customers a great,special dining experience. We have a diverse menu and I see you loved your steak in peppercorn. One of my favorites too. Hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    87
    34
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is one of the Best !”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I just love going to the Bella as the food and so good and the people who serve you are so nice ! I just love Todd ! He is so nice and always goes out of his why to be polite and to help me out as I am Vegan ! After seeing my Son's steak it was hard to to cheat but they made me such a great Pasta with mixed greens that I stayed 95 percent Vegan !!! I had a little grated cheese !! Thank You so much ! Lorelei

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrowHavenCorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila m, Owner at Bella Verona, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks so much for your review. It is people like yourself who help keep the business alive after so many years. Repeat customers are our lifeline. Many thanks and hope to see you again soon. Ciao, giorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Murray, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks for a great after graduation meal”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Took the family here for dinner following Endicott College graduation on Saturday. Everyone from grandparents to 13 year old enjoyed a delicious meal in a cozy, friendly environment. Food was excellent and the service was fantastic. Second time we have been there and we look forward to going back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmbkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila m, Owner at Bella Verona, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Congrats to the grad. A very big accomplishment and so happy to share it with your family. We are especially pleased that all age groups were more than satisfied. Good luck and hope to see you soon. Giorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite "go to" restaurant”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming to Bella Verona for many many years. It is consistently great. Fantastic Italian food. Prompt and friendly service. Loved it so much we even had our rehearsal wedding dinner there. We met with the owner who created a fantastic meal for our rehearsal dinner. I always order the trout off the menu I love it so much. My husband will usually get one of the specials. And the highlight of the night is the unbelievable tiramisu! We will be returning again and again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila m, Owner at Bella Verona, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I am so happy to hear you are still enjoying Bella Verona after all these years? We strive for consistency.We want you to feel like you are coming back home to someplace very familiar. See you soon, Giorgio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
165 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Thank you for a wonderful birthday celebration!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I chose to have my 60th birthday dinner at this fab restaurant. I was joined by friends and we all had a great time. The food was fresh and tasty and the service was as always, beyond reproach. This is a very small restaurant with big tasting food. We all had a great time and I was surprised by a special birthday dessert! The owner even came over to say hello! We've eaten here many times when vsiting Salem, and we were not disappointed. I highly recommend this spot. Great Italian food, reasonable prices and a taste of ole Italy. Thanks Bella Vernona fo making a "special" birthday so much more so.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SKSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila m, Owner at Bella Verona, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Wow,a big birthday and we are so lucky you planned to celebrate it at Bella Verona verona. We have been able to share so many wonderful events and special days with the families of our patrons. Hope to see you soon and here's to many more. Ciao,GIORGIO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bella Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing