We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast around”

Nicks Firehouse Coffee Shop
Ranked #7 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Salem
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Lynn, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Not only does Nick's have good breakfasts, every day is a different lunch special. Frequently we go on Monday for the turkey dinner. And his prices are reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Porte Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice change from the tourist traps.”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Popped into Nicks looking for change to feed the parking meter and the food we saw looked good so we decided to take a lunch break. The place was not real busy with just a few people that appeared to be locals. I had the fried Haddock special and my wife had the Chili and a sandwich. Everything came out in a timely manner and tasted good. The prices were reasonable and I would eat here again. If you are looking for something fancy keep looking but if you want a simple dinner style lunch this is a great option.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laportecadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nicks is a must for lunch”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Nicks Firehouse near the Salem District Court on Church Street is a hidden treasure,the food is excellent and is served in a timely manner, There are daily specials and the Turkey dinner is a must

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank magicRick729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, MA
Level Contributor
318 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Good diner food”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Great place to get breakfast and lunch if you're in need of diner food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 65Wagonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lackluster.”
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Friendly people, but the service was slow and the food was well, mediocre and very lackluster (on the weekend). It's probably a very different place during the week when the courts are in session and people are popping in for breakfast and lunch, but I see now why none of the locals talk about this place. If you want a vibrant diner with good food, go to Red's.

Helpful?
Thank twareBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicks Firehouse Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Nicks Firehouse Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing