We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Danvers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveller rating
1,076
466
117
46
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
466
117
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregatta pubfront deskindoor pooljunior suitewithin walking distanceperfect locationhousekeeping staffking bedfree parkingnorth shorenew englandlobbypitsattractionsryanweddingipads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,352 - 1,357 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My sister and I spent three nights at the Salem Waterfront Hotel on our recent trip to Salem, MA and the expeirence was great. The hotel room was very clean and spacious, the employees were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the hotel's location is convient to all areas of interest.

Room Tip: If you plan on staying at the hotel during the month of October, book the room early - they sell out quickly.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This hotel is not cheap, but rooms are spacious, air-conditioning/heating efficient and bathrooms quite satisfactory. Staff are helpful and pleasant and the hotel is beautifully situated - however............we were given Room 217 (to be avoided at all costs!) right next to the elevator and very close to the ice-machine. The elevator wasn't too much of a problem, but the ice-maker really was, blasting us with its powerful roar every five minutes throughout the night. As we retired late, it was not realistic to ask for a room change at one o'clock in the morning. Needless to say, next day,we were exhausted. This is such a pity, as we have stayed in this hotel before and found it very comfortable.
If rooms are (a) near elevators and/or (b) near ice machines, those rooms should be sound-proofed, or other suitable areas made available for such dominant machines. At present, a thin stud wall separates Room 217 from the elevator and obviously, all those equivalent rooms on other floors would be particularly noisy for guests who should specify that they wish to sleep in a quiet room - unfortunately, we forgot to do this, so our lack of sleep at this hotel must be our fault!

Room Tip: Not Room 217 (and probably 117, 317 etc,etc)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Last year my parents got me a trip so Salem, unfortunately it was on a bus, so we had to stay outside of Salem. We decided to come back after seeing the Salem Waterfront Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and has a great bar/restaurant. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The pool looked really nice even though we did not use it. The staff was also great! If we come back to Salem we will definitely being staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnieO1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Wonderful hotel! The location is right in the middle of the action in downtown Salem...clean, nicely appointed rooms and a conscientious and welcoming staff. The food in the Regatta Pub was also outstanding! This was our second time staying here over Haunted Happenings weekend just before Halloween and i cannot emphasize enough what a wonderful stay we had!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

While we only stayed for a night at the Salem Waterfront Hotel, we were wishing we A. Had more time to spend here and B. didn't have a hurricane upon us. We were in Salem the day before Hurricane Irene hit, so our visit was brief, but the hotel was wonderful.

It is a fabulous central location for Salem, made walking through the town easy knowing the hotel was close. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cookies and crab cakes were waiting for patrons as they came and went from the hotel. Parking was no problem.

The room was very nice. We stayed in a room overlooking the town. 2 queen beds, very clean, nice bathroom too.

The restaurant was out of our price range (we were traveling with 2 young children), but the staff was able to help us find great nearby eateries.

Overall, would stay here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smm648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews