We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN FUN FUN!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, Massachusetts
1 review
“FUN FUN FUN!!!”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. I felt welcomed the moment I walked into the hotel, until my departure. I visited for a "girls trip", and we had a blast. The hotel and guestroom was super clean, and located perfectly to walk to all touristy attractions. We stayed 2 nights, and had a wonderful breakfast in the Regatta Pub both days. We are already planning a trip back, and will definately be staying here. I've already recommended this hotel, and will continue to do so. What a great find!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    444
    115
    44
    46
See reviews for
573
583
54
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The staff here was amazing and very accommodating. The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. You can walk to anywhere from the hotel. I enjoyed the food at the Regatta Pub and the staff in the restaurant were quite efficient. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferD600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I travel almost every week all across the country. One of the best overall hotel experiences of 2011 was had at The Salem Waterfront Hotel. The staff was as professional and helpful as any luxury hotel. My room was impeccably clean. The suite was well laid out and comfortable for work. Salem is a unique small community and very fortunate to have a hotel of this caliber. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2011

If your planning a trip to Salem look no further then Salem Waterfront Hotel for your accommodations. I visited Salem this past October for haunted happenings and stayed here for two nights. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I can tell you its fantastic. The workers are friendly and the rooms are very nice as well as being in a great location.The regatta pub also serves a great breakfast. I plan on returning again next October with my family and will definitely stay no place else but here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We cannot begin to thank the staff at the Salem Waterfront Hotel enough for everything they did to make our wedding special. From the initial meeting to the final moments of our wedding the staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, and nothing short of amazing. The ballroom was set up beautifully and was even more than we could have imagined. Our bridal party greatly appreciated that hors d’oeuvres set up for them in the Compass room. Our coordinator was so on top of things and made sure that we had EVERYTHING we wanted. The food was beyond phenomenal. After our tasting, we were very excited about the menu and the chef went above and beyond with what we chose. Our guests have been raving about the Hotel and have said our wedding was the best they have ever been too. We have the incredible staff at the Salem Waterfront Hotel to thank for that.

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in one of the suites. I was blown away but how spacious the room actually w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brockville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed in the hotel for 3 days and it was by far one of the nicest places places I have ever stayed. The people at the front desk were so helpful with all my needs. The room was beautiful n very clean. We ate at the hotel and every meal was prepared just the way we asked n very tasty. By far our experience with the staff and the hotel were fabulous. I would stay there again and would bring anyone I wanted to impress to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darlene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The whole experience was very nice. The room was large and clean and nicely decorated. The linens on the beds were very soft and the pillows comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,971 reviews
3.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
3.1 mi away
Wylie Inn and Conference Center
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites

Property: Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Address: 225 Derby St, Pickering Wharf, Salem, MA 01970-5145 (Formerly The Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising six stories, the Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites on Pickering Wharf Marina blends a contemporary outlook with an appreciation for the area's proud past. It is Salem's newest boutique hotel with a warm nautical décor. The 86 rooms and suites have handsome wood furnishings, fabrics in soothing shades and windows that let in lots of light. Look for flat-panel TVs with cable channels, pillowtop beds and high-end Keurig coffeemakers. There are complimentary wired and wireless internet connections available throughout the property, and loaner iPads are available in the lobby. Local calls are free, as are morning newspapers in lobby. It is the only hotel downtown Salem with a heated indoor pool, and the fitness room is packed with cardio and strength-training equipment. Specializing in locally caught seafood, the on-site restaurant, The Regatta Pub, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner for a "Cool and Casual Fare with Flair". In warmer weather, the tables spill out onto the patio and on cooler nights we have roaring firepits for guests to relax and enjoy a beverage or meal next to. Laundry service is a plus and Parking is always free. Our doormen will be most happy to assist with luggage assistance. LOCATION: With more than 300 years of history just outside the front door, the Salem Waterfront Hotel is a great base for exploring. The hotel sits at Pickering Wharf, close to lots of shopping and dining opportunities. Within walking distance are attractions like the Peabody Essex Museum and the historic Phillips House. Boston Logan International Airport is 15 miles southwest and Boston is 20 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Salem Waterfront Hotel And Marina
Salem Waterfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing