We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed overnight in this hotel and really wanted to recommend them for their warm welcome and the quality of the rooms. Very comfortable and central for walking around Salem. We did not eat there but other guests commended the restaurant as well. Definitely think it is worth a stop and far better value than some of the guest houses in the town which we thought were overpriced for what they were offering.

Room Tip: The rooms with the good view seem near to the bar with the music! If you like quieter, go for the ca...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJL552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,701)
There are newer reviews for Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were very happy with our stay at The Salem Waterfront Hotel & Marina. The hotel lobby and staff welcoming, the room clean with contemporary furnishings, the gym facility conveniently located and well-equipped. We also ordered room service that evening. It was promptly delivered at the time we were told by a courteous staff member. While our stay was short, we will absolutely remember this wonderful establishment and are planning our next stay to this Hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuzuspetals_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed our time immensely. The location was superb, the pub had good food without being overpriced, the help from the desk was wonderful. The toiletries smell wonderful and will be enjoyed here at home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KikNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I loved every minute of the trip. As soon as my family and I approached the hotel you can feel the welcomimg.Everyone at the hotel is so pleasant and kind. The room was very comfortable and clean. The fitness room was awesome, and last but not least I want to thank the staff Kelly for helping me w/ scheduling the hotel, and also Briana and Eileen for checking us out. I definetley will come back very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was my second time staying at the hotel and I live right in the area. From the moment you park your car the valets are kind and helpful. You walk into at least three employees greeting you and always a fabulous bouquet which is impossible to miss. The room is clean and kept up so well. Anything you need, you ask and before you know it.. You have it. The pub is excellent. Great food, drinks and quality staff. You walk outside and there is nothing but restaurants and day/night life. I would recommend this hotel to a close friend a relative or a complete stranger Exceptional

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyrasmama1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was an amazing find - very comfortable, clean, great location, and the staff was very professional and friendly. We would definitely stay there again as it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in this price point and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

A beautiful, clean, and modern hotel. The staff was welcoming and helpful with suggestions of so many things to do in town. Located only a couple blocks away from the sites and shopping, it's a fantastic choice for anyone looking I stay near the wharf and heart of Salem.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.2 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
1,991 reviews
3.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3.1 mi away
Wylie Inn and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
The Salem Inn
The Salem Inn
#6 of 9 in Salem
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites

Address: 225 Derby St, Pickering Wharf, Salem, MA 01970-5145 (Formerly The Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: £127 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising six stories, the Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites on Pickering Wharf Marina blends a contemporary outlook with an appreciation for the area's proud past. It is Salem's newest boutique hotel with a warm nautical décor. The 86 rooms and suites have handsome wood furnishings, fabrics in soothing shades and windows that let in lots of light. Look for flat-panel TVs with cable channels, pillowtop beds and high-end Keurig coffeemakers. There are complimentary wired and wireless internet connections available throughout the property, and loaner iPads are available in the lobby. Local calls are free, as are morning newspapers in lobby. It is the only hotel downtown Salem with a heated indoor pool, and the fitness room is packed with cardio and strength-training equipment. Specializing in locally caught seafood, the on-site restaurant, The Regatta Pub, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner for a "Cool and Casual Fare with Flair". In warmer weather, the tables spill out onto the patio and on cooler nights we have roaring firepits for guests to relax and enjoy a beverage or meal next to. Laundry service is a plus and Parking is always free. Our doormen will be most happy to assist with luggage assistance. LOCATION: With more than 300 years of history just outside the front door, the Salem Waterfront Hotel is a great base for exploring. The hotel sits at Pickering Wharf, close to lots of shopping and dining opportunities. Within walking distance are attractions like the Peabody Essex Museum and the historic Phillips House. Boston Logan International Airport is 15 miles southwest and Boston is 20 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Salem Waterfront Hotel And Marina
Salem Waterfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing