We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harbor Light Inn(Marblehead)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Danvers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motel(Peabody)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveller rating
1,076
466
117
46
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
466
117
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregatta pubfront deskindoor pooljunior suitewithin walking distanceperfect locationhousekeeping staffking bedfree parkingnorth shorenew englandlobbypitsattractionsryanweddingipads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I got married in neighboring Beverly in early June, and we booked a block of rooms here with my family. The whole wedding weekend was a complete joy, and Salem Waterfront - specifically, its staff - was an unexpected added bonus to the weekend.

Salem is a modern, clean, efficient hotel. Rooms are quite large, beds generally king size, closet space is great (especially when you have all your wedding gear!). All rooms have a mini fridge, and water pressure is great. The lobby is a nice touch - they offer coffee and tea in the morning, and snacks in the afternoon. The hotel itself is in a great location in Salem - walkable to everything.

However, what takes the hotel from four stars to five is its staff. I have never interacted with a nicer, more helpful group of people. From running down an errant package at 10PM, to switching my room to be further from the elevator/noise, to clapping when we first walked in, late at night in our wedding gear, they made us feel truly special - all this when they had three other bridal parties to attend to. Bravo, Ryan, Gina, Eileen - and the whole team. Thank you for making our wedding that much better!


A tip: The room block booking process was a little overwhelming - lots of paperwork and a contract that stipulates you'll pay for any rooms that do not meet the 80% required threshold - thankfully, this was not an issue in our case. However, something to note if you are not sure you'll need the rooms for your wedding party/family.

Room Tip: Salem Waterfront has four suites - and all of them are close to the elevators/vending machines. If sleeping is an issue, book early and upgrade to the one suite that is further from all of the noise - it's pricier, but worth it if you're running on very little sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Varina27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location, large room (mine was unfortunately with parking view and not seaview), excellent bed room, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice swimming pool. I did not have the occasion to have dinner.
I-pads available for free use (or was it a dream ? :-)).
Make sure to get a seaview room, if you plan to go.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask a seaview room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed before when my husband has business in Salem. It's always been delightful, but they outdid themselves this time. When we arrived (4 hours before posted check-in time) we were told our room was ready; but when we got there, oops! not quite ready. We returned to the desk, and never was there a mention of the fact that we were there long before they "had to" let us in; instead, they were apologetic for the mix-up and immediately upgraded us. Hotel is comfortable, convenient, and has lovely bathroom amenities. Special cheers to the terrific women at the front desk: Briana, Gina, and Montana. Thank you for making everything so easy and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keepmovingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I got married here on May 24, 2014. It was literally the best day of our lives and that had A LOT to do with how wonderful the Salem Waterfront Hotel & Marina staff were (from beginning to end). Everything went so smoothly and our guests cannot stop raving about how beautiful and classy the venue/setup was. I cannot say enough about the Sales Manager Robyn Sheather. The day before our wedding we got a last minute call from our limo company canceling our vehicles (Lynette's limo NEVER use them as they were recently shut down by the Feds). This caused our last minute limo booking to have to end our service an hour earlier than originally planned. We were not taking our photos very far from the hotel, (but it was still far enough for two brides in poofy dresses to not want to walk). Robyn was so observant that she noticed when our limos drove away from the site of the photos. She then instructed the hotel staff to drive over to where we were taking photos and to pick us up in the hotel golf cart to bring us over to the reception. It was so sweet and our photographer caught a great photo of us driving away on the back of the cart. Do not hesitate to have your wedding here. It was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denae19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I spent a few days in Salem. I have family that live nearby and staying here is close to them. We have stayed here before many times. The rooms are nice and there are several sized floor plans to choose from. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. There is an indoor pool and weight room. This hotel is walking distance to other restaurants, historic areas and shops.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 room suite. There is plenty of room for families.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exfedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews